We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adam's Mark Hotel Buffalo-Niagara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
FL
1 review
“Adam's Mark Hotel Buffalo-Niagara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was an excellent hotel with the most hardworking staff.The quality of the hotel room was very clean and the stay was just delightful.

Room Tip: It is very convient to get on the free way and it it was very close to the bridges to go to the boar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheerin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Sheerin,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We love the fact that we are just 15-20 minutes from the Falls, great shopping in the area and having the First Niagara Center where there are so many concerts and sporting events taking place. Centrally located to it all where you can even walk to a Bisons Game and the Arena is a great asset for us. Looking forward to your return to Buffalo.

Jim Burke, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    380
    285
    177
    209
See reviews for
254
251
85
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This was my first visit to the Adam's Mark Buffalo and I absolutely loved it. Upon checking we were met by the General Manager James. He was very friendly. The property had several groups in house and he managed to take time out and visit with myself and others. The bartender Amber was spectacular also. She was personable and professional. She asked how my day was, we had a nice conversation and then she wished me a nice evening. Both James and Amber both have excellent customer service talent! Great job.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write the review. It was my pleasure to spend time with you as well. I am glad you enjoyed all the upgrades at the hotel. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Despite upgrades (!??), we had open outlets, no WiFi, no service when we called front desk, freezing cold pool, and don't bother with the restaurant. When you get service,the food was not good. Their staff was rude in the rest.. Go elsewhere. I'm sure not to stay in this fleabag again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doreen1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Doreen,

I appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve the hotel and all we offer our guests. I have taken the time to review your concerns with our department managers. Our newly installed guest room WIFI completed just a week ago should have been faster and stronger than anything available on the open market. I will be following up with our provider this is valuable feedback for me to review with them. We have streamlined the process for signing in since your visit and this should help as well. I would love to discuss further with you your stay. Please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Staying for convention with teenage girls. Pros- easy to find from highway, quick check-in, easy to navigate around hotel, attractive lobby/dining/conference areas, cheap parking, pool looks nice, most staff very nice. Cons- everything else! Room is small, double beds are double size, not queens, furniture is outdated, small bathroom, noisy at night. Worse, the restaurant service is unorganized and SLOW! Experienced slow service at night with the bar and at lunch. We pre-ordered our lunch due to the convention and limited lunch time. So did about 60 others and it was chaos during the ordering process but pick-up was worse. No one knew what they were doing. They set the take-outs across the bar with no tickets or names on them. After a half hour of waiting to pick up our pre-order, we finally got our food. They were kind and loaded us up, but the whole process was POORLY managed. Needless to say, we won't be eating here for our remaining 24+ hours. Final con... it is COLD here.... room heat is great but the hotel lobby, hallways, restaurant, everywhere else is freezing!

As I said, average at best.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tired_of_snow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Tire of Snow,

Thank you for your feedback, I know the group numbers and participation did catch us under prepared for the first day and the bag lunch program was something we put together at the last minute to help with the flow in our outlet area. On Sunday we were ready and it seemed to go smoother. It was our pleasure to have the group her and I am certain as your attendance continues to grow we will be ready. I am truely, sorry for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed here for business and the staff and accommodations were great. Very friendly and attentive staff made ordering meals and amenities a pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean including fresh crisp sheets. The workout room was well kept and large. There were a number of cardio machines (including treadmills, elliptical, and stair stepper) and free weights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway. Although I had a decent sleep, as a light sleeper I was occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
I appreciate you taking time to review the hotel. Having feedback from our guest on flat sheets or fitted bottom sheets we responded and having a fitted bottom sheet has made a huge difference for our guests. I have shared your comments with the staff, thank you.Glad you had time to enjoy our fittness room as all the equipment is just about one year old and one of my favorite changes as well. Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here as a group of over 40 people on Nov 5 2011. We had an incredibly easy check in and check out process. All of our group stayed on the same floor which was a huge bonus. The rooms had just been renovated and were quite relaxing and beautiful. Very clean and comfortable beds. Most of us enjoyed the downtown area by walking or getting short cab rides. Some of the group stayed and had a great time at the bar. Most of all Nancy, in group sales was amazing to deal with. Very professional and eager to assist us with our needs. She made everything seem effortless for us. We had such good feedback from our group that we definitely plan on returning again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somebunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I regularly stay at the Adams Mark Buffalo for business (at least 15 times in the past year), and they've been great. The staff is always very friendly and very accomodating, and I never had an issue worth complaining about. My room's always been clean, and the bedding is far from gross- its the first thing I check (so you can leave the Tyvek suit in the car). The "work in progress" areas during the renovations are just that folks- when has anything under mid-construction looked pretty? I can say having seen the before, and now seeing the after- its obvious this organization is committed to improving itself. Also, the location is great, you're downtown- there's a baseball park and hockey arena within walking distance. You can be on the highway in any direction in less than 2 minutes. Eat the breakfast buffet- its a great spread. Its not the Ritz-Carlton, or Waldorf Astoria, and not meant to be- but its a great value in comparison to other places I've paid more for- and wore the Tyvek suit to bed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adamsmark
Buffalo Adams Mark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing