We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotwire Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Booked through hotwire for a buffalo shopping getaway for 72$ after taxes

We were expecting a shady downtown buffalo hotel but were pleasantly surprised. They upgraded us to an "Executive Suite" which was very nice, but for an executive suite it was not great. It was a standard looking hotel room, fairly clean and modern looking on the inside, had a microwave, mini fridge, and plasma TV.

Hallways and carpets were old and dirty looking, pool was fairly small, shallow and cold. No hot tubs but there was a sauna in the fitness room.

Wifi was free anywhere in the hotel with no passwords or logins.

Parking is 10$ per night.

Overall great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurtleNinjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at Adam's for a couple of nights and we had a great experience. It is conveniently located and has access to both the historic downtown area and highway to go to Niagara falls.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohsen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Spend 4 days in this hotel and definitely is 100 miles far from luxurious. It is the worst by far, dilapidated, antique, non restored hotel I have ever been in. Dirty and messy are too nice of words to use. Coming from the Parking Lot I entered the hotel and thought it was the hotel service area or repair shop....no, it was the 2nd floor guest rooms hallway. I had dirt spots all over the floor in my room and I was staying in a suite. These carpets should have been replaced 15 years ago.....you had more management walking around in the restaurant than waiters. We had people that stood up and left because there was no service. The ladies tried, but we were more than they could handle. I cleaned my own table so we could sit down and eat; management personnel just looked (the 30+ young blond lady) and said nothing. They all should get fired on the spot. I was looking to this hotel for a future military reunion, but this trip help me decide not even to consider it. It would be great as a Kennel for hotels in the area. If I choose this one I would definitely get killed by my own men. At least the Adam Mark hotel is on the top list of the worst hotels ever. Congratulations!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel is in poor conditions; everything need repair, the linens are stained, bathroom is old and not well clean, and the staff is clearly unfriendly and not well managed. For example, I bought water downstairs and the employee charged me the double than it was marked. I checked the price and asked her about the amount and she said: “If you want, this is the price”. I walked out of this hotel after checking in. Don’t stay here even if the other hotels have no available rooms. Go to any other hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We weren't able to check in until 4:30 P.M. because the rooms had not been "cleaned." Well, they still weren't when we go there. Bathroom had not been mopped nor swept. Spiders all over the place........filthy windows.........no microwave/fridge.........old television..........hallways were pathetic with filthy carpeting, terrible smell(s).........dining facility could not handle crowds.........good wake-up service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

room was dirty, afraid to put anything on top of TV because there was so much dust. We changed rooms 3 times and got tired of moving. Our second room smelled moldy due to a leaky air conditioner and we were told that it happens a lot. Overall, the hotel was in much disrepair. The only positive was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southsider62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here as part of a convention and found the hotel old-,looking and outdating. The outside was fine, but once inside it looked straight out of the 1970s. The rooms were small, the furniture was old, and parts of the bathroom was clean. If I ever have to stay in Buffalo again in my lifetime, it won't be at the Adams Mark.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSJSJCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing