We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Plush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western - On The Avenue
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Staff was helpful and the breakfast was amazing. Rooms were spacious and boutique like with a pretty good view of downtown buffalo. Bed was extremely comfortable and everything was clean. A great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaspaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 404 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

had to come to buffalo for my brothers cancer surgery,it was the trip from hell,had car problems,got lost.Called around from hosp. trying to find accomodations,the staff went out of their way to make my reservation,giving me a break on the rate.when we finally arrived the smiles and friendliness of the staff cannot be expressed in words.we stayed for 3 nights and would recommend the bw to anyone traveling thru the area.anything you needed the staff was right there to help,they made a very difficult time much easier to deal with,very outstanding,caring people.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrd499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Don't pay attention to negative reviews of this hotel! It was very clean, the hotel staff were absolutely wonderful and the neighborhood is safe. We walked everywhere with no problem. The staff recommended a great restaurant down the street called Gabriel's Gate (or something like that) and the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I've stayed in pretty much every hotel in Buffalo downtown, this hotel is more or less in between the Elmwood area (nightclubs/restaurants trendy shops) and the Chippewa strip area which has the clubs which are set for the younger crowd. Not particularly good if you need to be in the business downtown district or if it's a hockey game. But it is clean, great staff and safe parking. The breakfast is pretty basic, not like you'd see at a Hampton Inn, but again, it's OK. If you do stay here, check out and tour the Theodore Roosevelt Inauguration site which is just north , maybe 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I came to Buffalo to take care of some personal business not expecting to have to stay in a hotel unfortunately the plans were changed at the last minute. I got your location thru my gps. upon arrival at the hotel i found there was no accomodations available at your hotel.the desk clerk went out of her way to check other hotels in the area i guess after hearing my delemma she felt sorry for us and asked me to wait to see if she could chang some things to accommodate us and was able to.we stayed there 4 days and everyday was a more than pleasant experience.The young lady that helped us was wonderful words cannot express my gratitude to her . I thanked her several times.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplyshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good with a variety of choices. The hotel could use a little updating but was overall an adequate place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anlea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We were greeted at the door, even though it was Christmas Eve, and we were registered promptly. Our rooms were sparkling clean and very comfortable, and a forgotten toothbrush was quickly replaced by the woman at the front desk. Breakfast was relaxing and cheery; a pleasant mix of danishes, yogurts, waffles, and fresh fruit. The coffee was hot and decaf was offered, which is a plus in my book. Even though the staff was spending Christmas at their place of employment, they made sure our needs were met with a smile. The price was right and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#12 of 25 in Buffalo
1,821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western - On The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $129 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing