We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable fare”
Review of Trattoria Aroma

Trattoria Aroma
Ranked #67 of 1,037 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable fare”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

With friends, we walked to this local restaurant on a rainy/snowy night before it got busy. The wait person was engaging and knowledgable. The fodd purchased from local farms was listed on the back of the menu. The wine list was reasonable. I had a pinot grigio which was fruity. One of my friends had a holiday martini he said was excellent. The salads were fresh and interesting. Being a local sort of place, there were small pizzas on the menu with a variety of fresh toppings. The pastas are fresh and I had Pappardelle Piemonte ( a broad past with wild mushrooms, roasted garlic, white truffle ol and arugala pesto. it was topped with parmasian and was delicious. As a sign of excellence, each of us finished our meals.

We stayed for quite a while and during that time the place filled up. We were never pushed to leave and enjoyed some coffee after. The ambiance was pleasant and the room not too loud so conversation was possible. There was a busy bar in the room next door but the sound didn't transmit.

All in all, a pleasant trattoria.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HELRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    41
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A most enjoyable evening with fine service and food. The menu is extensive and includes superb pasta dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HistoryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
1 review
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We usually eat at the Trattoria Aroma in Williamsville where the food, service, and ambiance are super. The range of small plates is sufficient to have a snack or a whole meal and the range of main courses is wide. Their specials are always worth taking: well prepared, well presented, and tasty. The wine selection is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite place. The specials are created with skill and are tasty. We always ask for Mark as our waiter. He is attentive and knows wines! Salad griglia is a favorite. So is platto frado. For a great small bite consider the pizzas; very original

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAMSVILLE-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Service trumps average to poor food”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Love this place but have to give it a low average rating this time around. Service was excellent but they could use some help in the kitchen. The barbecued rack of lamb was tough as nails. for 3 of us. The striped bass was OK. The view from our 6 top looked out on all the smokers and that did not help the dining experience

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing