We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The taste we remembered”

Arirang Korean & Japanese
Ranked #347 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
outside Watkins Glen, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The taste we remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The two of us hadn't been to Korea in over 20 years. We found the restaurant by chance and decided to try it. The food is authentic, the choices varied, and the service was excellent. The outside appearance may look like a hole in the wall, but if you like Korean food, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunsetonSeneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arirang had a few 5 star reviews on google, but from 4 years ago. So we decided to give it a try. When we pulled up into the very old looking strip mall, we instantly started looking online for other restaurants, but since we were all tired of driving we decided to give Arirang a try, even though it looks like a cheap Chinese take-out place from the outside. The inside was plain but clean. The owners (a middle aged couple) were very friendly and helpful (we weren't very knowledgable of korean food). The food came out in a reasonable amount of time and was very delicious. There were about 8 or 10 side dishes for the table. We would definitely eat here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FuturaMochilera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not a conneseur of Korean food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We do like Asian food, and I guess the food was authentic and good, but even though the menu show a list of alcoholic beverages, they do not have a licence.
The menu was also confusing as the prices appeared to be very high, but to our surprise it came with many small dishes with appetisers.
I guess we had to learn.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean Food at Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The BimBimBop has flavours without the sauce, the fried dumplings are house-made and are excellently done, and the pancake may be a little thick, but it is nicely made.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CZLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real Korean food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is real good Korean food that has not been watered down to American tastes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank martyr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arirang Korean & Japanese also viewed

 

Been to Arirang Korean & Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing