We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads!”
Review of Globe Market

Globe Market
Ranked #67 of 1,052 Restaurants in Buffalo
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I am unfortunately not a salad fan, but I love the salads here! Spinach walnut is my favorite but there are plenty to choose from. They also have delicious sandwiches. A little pricey but it seems like the ingredients are really fresh. The indoor area is a little loud and crowded, I prefer to come here in the summer and sit outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good choice for a casual bite to eat!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Located in an active area on Elmwood with lots of cafes and shops within walking distance. While there is a parking lot, its small and since there are so many establishments in the area you might have to be patient while driving around for a parking spot.

Globe Market is a casual, small and quaint deli/market, with several tables and counters to eat… we arrived for lunch and it was packed. The service was super great and friendly. We ordered two hot sandwiches (perfect for a cold day!). The Portobello Mushroom sandwich was fantastic! The BBQ pulled pork was very dry… would have been excellent if it had more sauce. We selected two sides from their case – one was mint couscous and the second was a chicken salad with cranberry – both were phenomenal. Overall - a definite recommended visit if you're in the area and you want to dine in or take out. Even though our BBQ sandwich was disappointing, our other food was fantastic and looking at their side items in the case and the overall menu you know that this is a place that is serving quality food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LejonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freshly Made”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There a two locations. One is in downtown Buffalo, NY and the other is in area of Buffalo called The Elmwood Village. I have been to the one in the Village many times. Their food is always fresh. They have a really good variety of sandwiches, salads, soups, and desserts. Their turkey with the sage cheddar and cranberry mayo is yummmy. The strawberry shortcake is made with homemade biscuits, and homemade whipped cream mm mmm. Globe Market is located in a very cool part of the city of Buffalo. The parking can be a little bit tricky because their parking lot is always full, but, there are a number of side streets near to park on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Multipule sites........ the best sandwich in town!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited with my son and grand daughter on Elmwood. We had the BEST soup, salad and sandwiches EVER!!!!! We also tried Hertel Ave....same RAVE!!!! Love the service and the owners son.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hallra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some of my FAVORITE things”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

NO ONE makes soup as good as theirs. Tomato Basil, curried squash, peanut - I love going in and getting a double portion to take home when I don't have time to eat in. My favorite sandwich is the roast beef with brie and apples and some horse-radish mustard. The sandwich is big enough to share. In fact, when we had close to 100 out of town guests, our bag lunch was 1/3 of a Globe sandwich. Other great choices are the turkey with unusual trimmings, the caprese, and the grilled veggies.
And if you are on the Elmwood strip, this is a great place to stop for lunch. A collection of one-of-a-kind wooden tables and chairs, very casual but classy, warm, and gracious all at the same time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bflovector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Globe Market also viewed

 

Been to Globe Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing