We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Zetti's Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zetti's Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
cbboyz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

So many different pizzas to choose from whole or by the slice

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Closest thing to NYC pizza on Buffalo!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

If you've had pizza from NYC, then you know pretty much what to expect. Well, Zetti's is as close to a slice of NYC pizza pie! Although there is just something that an actual slice from NYC pizzeria just has that no one can duplicate, Zetti's can at 98% successfully. Big, thin slices. Cheesy and greasy! If they imported NYC tap water, they would have it at 100%! I really think its just in the water! Lol very very good pizza! Service, ugh it was so so. They wait on you and want your order NOW. Little pushy. But over all very good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“NYC pizza!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We looove Buffalo pizza, but for some reason, it's usually thicker crust, square, and not anything at all what you'd think a NY pizza would be.

We stumbled across this place on our way home one night and tried it out!

Cheap! and YUM!

Crispy crust, large slices, and yum yum yum. ;)

An extra large pizza is $14 and change, can't beat that!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sapphiremoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Slice of NYC Style Pizza”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Best slice of New York style pizza you can get in Buffalo. Pasta and other entree dishes are a hit or a miss, but the slices are consistently delicious. Old world Sicilian is also great (but sometimes it is also a hit or miss).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiordanOpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great thin crust slices..try the plain cheese before you try anything else!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A few locations throughout town, but I usually go to the Elmwood/Bidwell location. When you go in to order, you are greeted by friendly staff and about 12 different kinds of pizzas in various stages of cooling. There is always someone constantly shaping dough and/or making new pies. You pick whatever slices you would like, and they heat them up for you in the big oven. Prices are reasonable for the gigantic slices they give you. Ordering a fresh pizza is still the way to go for the best flavor...unless you really dig variety, of course. They also serve Italian dishes, calzones, subs/heroes, salads, and antipasti, and have a decent soda/beverage selection. The four basics of pizza toppings are in shakers near the dining tables : crushed red pepper, italian herbs, granulated garlic, and parmesan. I haven't tried their Italian specialties yet because I always have pizza on the mind when I go there. So my review is only of their pizza.

When I think New York style pie, I think of a thin, hand-stretched crispy crust, not too sweet of a sauce, and cheese as the ONLY necessary topping (maybe basil leaves)...for that combo of textures and not too much spillage when you fold the giant slice up to eat it. Zetti's nails it better than pretty much everyone else in town. I can only truly recommend the plain cheese pizza, though. While I've tried a few yummy specialty pizzas (spinach bruschetta, sicilian old world), there are combinations like the hawaiian that are just terrible and should be avoided at all costs. A lot of the other ones (chicken bacon ranch, buffalo chicken, penne ala vodka, barbeque chicken) are decent, but often dry and a bit plain tasting even with all the ingredients.

It might sound like I don't like their food....I really do. It's just that their plain cheese is so delicious that all the other toppings do nothing for me...but I find that to be true of all NY style pizza in general,

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DukeretxaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zetti's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing