We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good buy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrentino's Spaghetti House

Sorrentino's Spaghetti House
Ranked #374 of 1,025 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good buy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My dad and I frequent Sorrentino's at least twice a month. Their pizza and wings are very good as well as their subs, however dad, who is 90, and I usually order dinner. They come with soup or salad and both are good. As the name indicates, the menu is very Italian with a great variety from spaghetti and meatballs, spaghetti parm to veal or chicken parm All of the food is of high quality and is reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HowardB0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza & Wings in Buffalo Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I ate here on our way out of town tonight. We have been coming here for over 10 years and the food is consistently above average with outstanding service. My wife loves the fettuccine Alfredo and Iove the Royal Sub with capicolla and sausage. This restaurant is outstanding on all levels and should not be missed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pavisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best kept secret....shhhhhhhh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

A tremendous lil local gem with great italian specials, pizza wings, etc.. Great yeasty pizza with old world pepperoni, better than avrage wings and a very good fish fry! Great family friendly and inexpensive place to eat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank H C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great time on friday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Me and my friends went to sorrentinos on a tuesday night for dinner. the place was busy but the service was still good. the food was amazing i dont know who they have cooking back there but he deserves a raise. The best food i could ask for espicially for the price. It was well presented and cooked perfect. We then went to the bar for a drink. the bar tender was okay. I heard his halarious brother works on fridays

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hot d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept village secret at Sorrentino's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

I've been eating at Sorrentino's for over 20 years, and to steal a phrase from an old TV show its a "place where everybody knows your name". Sorrentino's is a local village establishment that prides itself on knowing their customers providing that personal touch during your lunch or dinner. Its a place where you can bring your children and not be concerned about making too much noise or making a mess on the floor - a great family restaurant where you can get a great meal without breaking the bank. The staff is overly friendly and the portions are huge; I always take home leftovers for a second meal. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tinosfan185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrentino's Spaghetti House also viewed

 

Been to Sorrentino's Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing