We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 words: store bought, microwaved”
Review of La Tee Da - CLOSED

La Tee Da
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Elmwood
Transit: Main Street Transit. Stop at Allen Street.
Description: La Tee Da is a family run business. We have been in operation since October 2005. La Tee Da is a small, cozy warm place to dine. If you have ever been to Europe La Tee Da will remind you of being there once again. Everything we make is from fresh ingredients. With pleasure we accomodate various diets including Vegan, Gluten Free,and any allergy that needs attention. Heated Patio seating April-October.
buffalo
1 review
“3 words: store bought, microwaved”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

That's right everyone! Save your money and frustration. The product is all microwaved for service, and the deserts are bought (the cheesecake is from cheesecake factory!!). Maybe instead of owning THREE homes the owner could invest in her buisness!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eh...just okay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nothing to write home about on this one. Service was very good but the menu is small and somewhat overpriced. Nice wine selection. Wouldn't return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jujugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“New management, livelier place”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We like the reincarnated La Tee Da (can't say I ever liked the name). Moving the bar to the front of the room was a great idea. Much livelier than before, but not too loud. Oh, yes, and the food is still very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomeTheSecondTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“amazing patio experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Summer dining under the rear tent is really great.....a terrific downtown experience. Not quite as quirky as it used to be, but thats probably a good thing. Don,t know what the put in that inviting pitcher of sangria, but it hits the spot. Nicely priced wine list. The food is somwhere between okay and pretty good, but the overall experience trumps the less than stellar cusine. Popular outside, don,t forget a reservation on a nice nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bflobear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Like the Bistro Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My daughter loves this place and go here at least once a week with her husband. My wife and I joined them on a Saturday evening and we also found it to be a great place. We sat outside and were waited on promptly, the service was great! The appetizers, our main courses, everything was perfect….we will defiantly be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tee Da also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing