We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great spot”

Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,034 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Franklin
Description: Bacchus wine bar and restaurant is located in the historic Calumet building in the heart of Buffalo's entertainment district. A seasonal menu highlights the best available ingredients from local and regional farms. Together with our Wine Spectator award winning wine list, this elegant yet casual restaurant has continually been ranked as one of Buffalo's best
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really great spot”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this excellent restaurant. Great food, great service. I'd recommend it highly. Apps good and nice wines.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToxOut_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    62
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DInner with Friends”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food was delicious, valet parking was great, window view was entertaining..service was horrid! The restaurant was 3/4 full..only noticed a few waitors/waitressess. The waitor was kind enough but the time it took for food, clean up, dessert and check was way too long. When I sit for dinner at 7:30, I do not expect to leave the restaurant at 10:30 from dinner. Luckliy, our beverages came from the bar before sitting..can't imagine an extra 1/2 for those.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We selected this restaurant at random because it was raining and it was close to our hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! Food was delicious and it had a nice atmosphere. Server was knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, pretentious menu”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

They could flesh out the menu just a little and cut down on the pretentiousness. The food can easily stand on its own. Excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank berobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Bacchus!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Love the atmosphere, wine, food, service. Exceptional wine bar. Always have a great time when visiting Bacchus!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing