We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Bob & John's La Hacienda
Ranked #206 of 1,034 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
buffalo
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

For about $8 you get a spagetti or baked ziti etc with soup or salad, the soup is your choice of 2 always french onion and another. [french onion about $3 to $4 in a rest.] and the salad has tomatoes, chi chi beans , black olives etc. Also comes with a basket of al cohens rolls. There are coupons on there web site and in the entertainment book also. We go home with alot of leftovers!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpinj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birdybirdcars
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Delicious food, astonishingly small bill!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We went for dinner on a Monday. It was all you can eat spaghetti for $2.95, which my companion got. I ordered the eggplant parmesan. The eggplant was nice and thin, fried up just right. The sauce was flavorful, not too sweet and nice and tangy. The spaghetti noodles were cooked nicely, just a little firm, like they should be. Large portion, enough for my dinner and a lunch the next day, all for $5.95! the wait staff were all very friendly and attentive. The dining room is large, decorated with class in eye-pleasing neutrals, and had many flat screen televisions for those wishing to watch. I will return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank birdybirdcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bob & John's La Hacienda”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Delicious food and best pizza on Hertel Ave. located in the "Little Italy" part of town.

Helpful?
Thank roma91910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza on the planet!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is my favorite of all Buffalo casual eateries! The pizza is perfect! The crust is just doughy enough and loaded with toppings...try the small peperroni. The subs are delicious! The wings are better than anywhere else in the city! I make it here every time I visit Buffalo and often take a sub or wings on the plane with me when I leave.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SeekPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply, the best.”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I'm a lover of food; a cheese a pepperoni pizza from Bob & John's would be my last meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximillian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob & John's La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to Bob & John's La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing