We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #208 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barrie, ontario canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great value and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

awesome menu and fast service, was great kids ate for free. We loved the food and the price was right.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicolesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“stayed at Best Western and had supper here....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

good service, friendly staff and an excellent burger!! WE could walk there from the hotel and there was a large selection on the menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EddieHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab something... But little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in a hotel nearby so we just checked in here since it was in a walkable distance and it was late night.. The good thing is that the hotel is open all through the day!!! Service was good. But the food arrived very late after ordering and the items were a bit pricey... The food really tasted good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank premalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was ok. We had breakfast and the place looked a little tired and the staff were not real quick. Food was average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Young-grandpa_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went in to Denny's to grab something for super but their was very limited. It must have been seniors day because the place was filled with seniors. I wanted to get a good night sleep so, I figured that since turkey makes me sleepy I better order a turkey dinner. It wasn't what I expected because the meat was chewy and the gravy and stuffing were too salty. It was such a not too good looking dish. I had to clean my pallet with cheese cake (New York style). The service was good though and I left her a good tip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing