We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and its quiet”

Athens Family Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheektowaga, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and its quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The food was prepared fast and was presented in a pleasurable way. The food was tasty and serving size was good. Restaurant is clean and staff is pleasant. The prices were a tad bit higher than most other Greek style restaurants but can be overlooked as it is quiet and clean....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LeeP1
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“About average Greek Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place used to be very good with a full varied menu. They chopped the menu down to the basics and I miss some of the menu items that were omitted so I don't regulary go here. However I needed a close to work sit-down restaurant , so we went here. We both ordered sandwiches - good, typical of restaurant food. Good, friendly service. $20 covered sandwiches, soft drinks and tip for two.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What is the managers name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The manager on duty was the most beautiful and sexy woman I have seen and the food and service was great, I first seen her in Thursday the 27th around 2 pm went toronto for a few a days and had to come back on oct 1 and see her gorgeous face again and have some good food
Was too shy to tell her in person, but would luv to meet her

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“under new management? it's much better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

We used to go to Athens regularly awhile ago. We stopped when the service seemed to go down..We recently went back and WHAT A SUPRISE! The food was awesome, the service was good and the prices were still good! We had a fish fry and a fish sadwich and both were excellent. No fishy smell nor taste! No bones nor skin! The portions were huge! The only thing I would change would be to change the coffee to a different brand. I found it to be a little tasteless.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandmaat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standard family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

I went there for breakfast; I ordered eggs, pancakes and bacon. The food was good, tasty and cooked well, e.g. the pancakes were firm but not dry. The service is quite good, and the staff is very attentive. The prices are what you would expect. Overall, for a quick breakfast that is a good value in a location that is not fancy, this is a good place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelevroeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Athens Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing