We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee House”
Review of SPoT Coffee

SPoT Coffee
Ranked #3 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Coffee House”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a great place to have a coffee and watch the people go by. They have a good menu too!

The interior is really interesting, with split levels. It can be busy, so it's not a run in/run out place at all times. The coffee is good, the food is quite good as well. And it's a nice place to rest and relax for a bit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMWDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot to spend some time!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great place for coffee or lunch. Good and fairly quick to get food. I like outside seating for lunch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizK716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were directed to the Spot Coffee Cafe and did not regret going there. The drinks were good. The bagel was fantastic. I would go here again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ndoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Always takes for ever”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is your typical beatnik coffee spot. I can say that mostly everything you get here from the drinks to the food is rather good but of the 5 or 6 times I have been here getting what i ordered in a timely fashion is a not possible. The continuing rotation of space cadet employees this place hires really ruins it for there overall product. Twice they have completely lost my order and I am pretty relaxed when it comes to service but 25 minutes in a place with 10 people doing business and 4 workers to grab a piece of pie from a shelf and bring it to the opposite side is down right silly. I really used to try and send my guest here instead of starbucks but it's far to big of a let down everytime over like a 2 year period. Just go to soul sucking starbucks across the street instead at least you'll get what you wanted in a reasonable amount of time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irish311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast in Buffalo”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice and cozy, a good place for breakfast coffe and wasting time with friends.
Mike's sandwich is my favourite, absolutely delicious!

Helpful?
Thank zackbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SPoT Coffee also viewed

 

Been to SPoT Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing