We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfasts and late night dinner”
Review of Alton's

Alton's
Ranked #109 of 1,034 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles CAQ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and late night dinner”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We arrived late in the Buffalo area after flying in from Los Angeles. We were ready for dinner but not too many places serve around 10:45PM! Our hotel recommended Alton's and it was just up the street on Walden Ave. Service with a smile and good food. Our server was very friendly. We went back the next morning for breakfast! And returned for breakfast four more days! Friendly staff, good food - home cooking style and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    69
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“2 Times a charm, that day!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

May17,2014 my husband and I had breakfast that morning. I remembered when I was looking at the menu it listed dinner also. My daughter graduated from Buffalo State Univ. and we looked for hours for a place for my family and I to celebrate the big occasion. All I can say is Delissh, kindness, and great hospitality. (PS#Our 5 hour drive back home was the left overs from so much food)

Thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
201 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great chicken souvlaki!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for fabulous Greek food at an awesome price. They have a super kids menu with meals for $2.99. We had a wonderful chicken souvlaki lunch here with delicious baklava to end it. Will definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food,very good service, very busy restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Family affair for lunch, excellent food, with very good service, restaurant was packed for lunch, but well worth the wait for seating, We all ordered different entrees for lunch and all were delicious, I enjoyed there home made carrot cake for desert and it was delicious, Next trip to Buffalo we will eating here again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmore ny
Level Contributor
229 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Huge menu”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very busy place near Galleria Mall. Mostly Greek American with good souvalaki and rice pudding. Can get very noisey @ lunchtime. Had the lava cake that was delicious! Service is efficient and friendly. A very busy local landmark on a big city corner. Place is modern and clean and prices moderate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton's also viewed

 

Been to Alton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing