We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken souvlaki!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alton's

Alton's
Ranked #114 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NY
Level Contributor
196 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great chicken souvlaki!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for fabulous Greek food at an awesome price. They have a super kids menu with meals for $2.99. We had a wonderful chicken souvlaki lunch here with delicious baklava to end it. Will definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    68
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food,very good service, very busy restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Family affair for lunch, excellent food, with very good service, restaurant was packed for lunch, but well worth the wait for seating, We all ordered different entrees for lunch and all were delicious, I enjoyed there home made carrot cake for desert and it was delicious, Next trip to Buffalo we will eating here again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmore ny
Level Contributor
229 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Huge menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very busy place near Galleria Mall. Mostly Greek American with good souvalaki and rice pudding. Can get very noisey @ lunchtime. Had the lava cake that was delicious! Service is efficient and friendly. A very busy local landmark on a big city corner. Place is modern and clean and prices moderate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great fun cheap good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

In the area over night! Drove the strip looking for a non chain place. Soon as I set my eyes on this place we had to go. Big menu better than expected. Easy to find don't drive by it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lxrxaxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Alton's has food to please everyone in your group! My friends and I went here while on a shopping trip in Buffalo and each of us likes very different things. We were all happy with our choices and had plenty of leftovers to take with us back to our hotel! Prices are very affordable, dining area and bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was super friendly. Next shopping trip to Buffalo we are definitely coming back here!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank _JennieJenn_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton's also viewed

 

Been to Alton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing