We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #497 of 1,030 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good serve, good food. It was connected right to our hotel so we were Able to enjoy ourselves with 2 for 1 Long Island iced teas and safely walk back to our room. The pretzel sticks with blue moon cheese dipping saucenare amazing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    46
    38
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Appallingly awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My friends and I decided to spend my birthday dinner here. We thought we were lucky as there wasn't many people for a Saturday night. The place wasn't packed at all! We placed our orders and even then, the server didn't seem hospitable in any way. he just slid and shoved the drinks on the table, even the straws he threw on the table. we waited 45mins for a soup, pasta, mozza sticks, tacos, and a skillet. the soup had a film already, the pasta was supposed to be a cream-tomato sauce when it came out brown (almost like canned mushroom soup) and looked dried out, and the mozza sticks were rubber already. to top it off? the best manager in town, Sue. SHE DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM SOLVING SKILLS. when we spoke to her, she wasn't making eye contact and was more interested to talking to servers passing behind her. telling her it was my birthday, she credited my food. but still. that's hospitality? that's customer service? please. it's appalling that Friday's would have service, food, and that manager come under their brand. i'd have been happier spending my birthday in a fast food where the service rendered and food ordered and expected is what i'd get. They ruined not only a meal but an occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonyaLuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate dinner there when we stayed in motel connected to here. It was very convenient. The waiter was a lot of fun and provided us excellent service. He told us about some things to see and do in area. The restrooms were nice clean and well maintained. Food was served promptly and was hot and appealing. Definitely will eat there again if in area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2006rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“some place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

the waiter we had was so so, the food was good, very small portions but excellent presentation and taste.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite chains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We eat at T.G.I. Fridays quite often. Love their food, the staff and can always have a good time in the bar area. Love the Jack Daniel's items. Can have a wait at the busier times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magicsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing