We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Celebration”

Lombardo Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Lombardo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,037 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Established in 1975, 40 years and 3 generations later Ristorante Lombardo has evolved into one of the regions best and most authentic Italian restaurants. Our seasonally changing menu features original creations inspired by regional Italian preparations, including fresh handmade pastas, house cured meats, hand pulled mozzarella, wood-fired thin crust pizzas, house made decadent desserts and more. In the summer months be sure to join us for dining al fresco on the city's best patio. And while the menu and the decor of the restaurant has surely changed over the years the hospitality that we've become known for surely has not. We'd genuinely love to have you in our restaurant and hope you can make it soon!- The Lombardo's
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by many friends, so we had to try it out. We made reservations to celebrate our parent's wedding anniversary. When I made the reservation, I requested a less traffic area in the restaurant for some more privacy; they gave us a fabulous window seat that was in the corner - it was perfect.

When we arrived and checked in the host saw the anniversary comment and went over to our parents and wished them a happy anniversary, which I thought was a nice touch. Then once we sat at our table, the host brought us over complementary champagne! I (and our parents) were wowed by this.

Our appetizer, dinner and dessert were fabulous. Our waiter was very attentive, without bothering us while we ate. We shared a flatbread pizza to start and then each enjoyed a different entree. Two of us had dessert - and that was delicious as well.

I highly recommend this restaurant to those who are celebrating as it offers personalized service and a great ambiance.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    20
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service, food and experience.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The owner greets you when you walk in and thanks you for coming after your meal. The waiter we had was extremely knowledgeable and was willing to take time to discuss menu items with wonderful details such as in-house made bacon. All of the staff had a wonderful demeanor. The food was delectable and I was more than impressed with each course we had. I realized that while I have been to many fantastic restaurants in Buffalo with great food, not many have the whole package of Lombardo's that amaze you with service and overall experience, too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmore ny
Level Contributor
229 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Romantic yet casual”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great food and service and a gem on hertel on hertel. Valet parking only and limited lunch service. Owner is usually on site and great dessert with their famous Frou frou cake. Enjoy!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Elegant city dining”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Haven't been to Lombardo's in over a year and we kicked ourselves all night for neglecting this top shelf establishment! Sat on the beautiful patio...small but cozy and so very pretty. Service was incredible, from the owner to the bartender to the waiter to the busboy to the dessert waitress. Everyone went overboard with the quiet, attentive, polished service that was the case in fine restaurants but is sadly going downhill at many.

Had drinks at the bar. Shared hot peppers stuffed with Gorgonzola and anchovy. Spicy and tasty and browned. Dense delicious bread to sop up flavors. Also shared raw Wellfleet oysters and they were briny and icy and delicious. Loaded with flavor! Entrees were leg of lamb, flavorful and seasoned right. And King Salmon from the brick oven, moist and delicious. I wish there were more sides to choose from, but it's a small quibble. Dessert of homemade peach cobbler and sorbet was perfect. Espresso, coffee, Sambucca..... We did it up and we were THRILLED!

Valet parking and a beautiful spot, both inside and outside. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABCrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went on recommendation of a family member and the food and service were both amazing. Be sure and try the eggplant chips and the frou-frou cake. Both were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Fiesta311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lombardo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing