We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal with family”
Review of Hutch's

Hutch's
Ranked #10 of 1,042 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Delavan Avenue
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal with family”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

As we pulled up to the restaurant I was a bit worried, but knew Tripadvisor has yet to disappoint me. As we walked it, I knew this would be a great night. The atmosphere was quaint, brick walls, small rooms. It's not a huge place so you probably don't want to go without a reservation.
The staff was wonderful. Food was top notch. Plenty of choices and specials to please the entire group. We will surely be back next time we come to town to visit my son and his wife.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daja607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    59
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went to Hutch's for a special birthday. Hostess service, bar service, and wait service were all impeccable, as usual. Dinner was delicious and well worth the snow storm we drove through to get there. Companion's rib eye was cooked perfectly and well~enjoyed. My filet was very good. Great dining experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly outstanding restaurant”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I took her parents to Hutch's this evening to dinner following an afternoon attending the Trans Siberian Orchestra show.

I chose Hutch's to celebrate my in laws 50th Anniversary based on comments I viewed online.

We all loved the restaurant. The service was exceptional.

The food was excellent. My wife and I had the beef tenderloin au poivre which was outstanding. My mother in law had grouper which she enjoyed. My father in law and stepson had the steak frites. No frites as the fryer was not working. Mashed potatoes were substituted. The only flaw was the ribeye had a lot of fat on my stepsons steak. My tenderloin would have been a better choice.

The desserts are exceptional. The almond cookie cup with the fresh fruit is amazing. The best desert I have ever tried. I had a chocolate tort and my father in law had an apple crisp with vanilla gelato.

I can't wait to visit this restaurant in the near future.

It really is a first class restaurant. You will enjoy it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our best meal in Buffalo”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were a party of five and were warmly and efficiently served really good food and drinks in a warm and friendly atmosphere. It was "thumbs up" from everyone in our party.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
1,121 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Consistently wonderful food. Excellent prep. Excellent presentation. Excellent drinks. Excellent professional waiters. Try the fried oysters!! Order the "fruit cup" for dessert....great surprise. It's a small place and a bit cramped. Don't mind the young lawyers and other yuppies

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hutch's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing