We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pano's Restaurant

Pano's Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 1,029 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We go to Pano's often and are never dissappointed. The quality is unbelievable for the price. I often have the lamb souvlaki salad or the scallops are cooked to perfection. Tons of home-style meals available. Beer and wine only..but a very good selection.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    125
    48
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DEPEW
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price. Menu is quite extensive and the atmosphere is nice. Staff was great and very attentive to our needs

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guns105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I think the prices are a little to high for this place. Felt overcrowded with our group. Parking was tough too. One of our cars was hit in the lot as we ate.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always great food for the value. Nice atmosphere. I have eaten here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service is always good. Great place in the city for a romantic dinner or family get together. There are 2 floors, the second floor features a fireplace, very cozy on winter nights. In the summer the windows open up and there is a nice patio for enjoying the sunshine and summer breeze. Specials are offered all day long. This place does get very busy on the weekends but the wait time is usually 20 min or less. They don't take reservations. They do indeed " do it very well"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awful food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Disgusting food. It was inedible!I never went there again. Once was more than enough! The location is excellent but there are so many excellent restaurants in the neighbor why would you eat awful food.

Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pano's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing