We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microwaved pan bread...tasted like sponge with cheese”

Duff's Famous Wings in Orchard Park
Ranked #29 of 1,037 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Microwaved pan bread...tasted like sponge with cheese”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm very surprised that they microwaved the pan bread with cheese that I ordered on the evening of June 25th. It tasted like sponge covered with cheese.This is not acceptable , they could have at least warmed it in a oven , in all honestly and sincerity , don't order this bread ,you'll be disappointed that they are resorting to microwaving procedures.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myronert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    69
    21
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Best part of lunch was the videos playing on TV. The restaurant was not at all busy, but service was slow. Beef on Weck was just okay as were the wings. They had good flavor but were nothing worth going out of my way for.

The place felt like Hooters without the tanks and orange shorts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
352 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Limited menu, but THE place to go for wings”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Best wings anywhere, and you will be spoiled forever. Big meaty wings, perfectly prepared, with your choice of heat in the sauce. Our table of four was stuffed with 20 wings, 2 orders of boneless wings, and one large order of oustanding fries to share. Soft drinks come with free refills to out out the fire in your mouth. Service is dip friendly and attentive. Not cheap eats, but worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome wings”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here with two locals while visiting Buffalo recently.

The atmosphere is very casual, with a friendly waitstaff, tons of TV's, and a cool crowd.

However, the wings are what I must rave about. I got the Medium wings (described as "Hot") by Duff's, and while they weren't hot (I don't find many things hot), they were delicious. The people I ate with also had additional appetizers that were very yummy as well!!

At the end of the meal, we were treated to balloon animals from a very sweet and funny older gentleman! It was a fun and interesting way to end our time at Duff's.

We left Duff's stuffed and very satisfied. I will definitely be going back the next time I am in Buffalo!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SKG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best wings around!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

If you like chicken wings, Duff's is one of two places to eat them! (The other is Mammosers In Hamburg). We are frequent diners at Duff's and this location is probably the best because of the atmosphere.

Wings and cheese burgers are the best things to eat here!
Always ask for your wings extra crispy, and if you order medium or hotter, ask them not to drown them in the sauces because they lose crispness.

I have eaten at the original duffs (Sheridan Drive) numerous times prior to the franchising, which is also great quality wings, but not a sports bar themed place. Orchard Park is best atmosphere for all.

The best buffalo wings you will ever fing

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spikerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duff's Famous Wings in Orchard Park also viewed

 

Been to Duff's Famous Wings in Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing