We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in downtown Buffalo”
Review of Richmond Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond Place Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I love staying here...it's now the only place I choose to stay in Buffalo. The rooms are clean and the suite is a great value. The best part is the delicious breakfast included in the price. It's located in a beautiful section of downtown Buffalo.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaJill1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Richmond Place Inn can be a lil deceiving from the outside. Looks like an old mansion as my girlfriend said. But inside its very welcoming. We got an adjoining room and it was great to have the home like feel but also have privacy. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious. The location is very close to everything and easy to tour around Buffalo. We are from Canada and love this place! every time we got to Buffalo we will stay here!! You should too:)):

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Arrived at the Richmond late one Sunday evening and Glen was waiting on the porch to help me with my bag which I thought was really nice. In the morning discovered my shower was not quite working but on having a word with Glen he moved me immediately to a very nice room with king size bed. The Richmond is a great place to stay as it is in the heart of the residential district within walking distance to Allentown, Elmwood the Music Hall. It is easy to take the Metro down into town. Glen was a great host and always very chatty and full of helpful information. Breakfasts were good, the Pancakes were sumptuous and the French toast too! Glen is doing lots of work to bring this very large house to up scratch so it is work in progress. My room was clean and comfortable - just right at the end of a busy day exploring.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueshenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Richmond Place Inn for the first time over the long weekend in July. Located in a historic residential section of Buffalo among countless impressive historic homes (worth exploring the neighbourhood!) it's steps from Allentown and all the cool boutiques, restaurants and bars worth enjoying there.

After chatting with Glen, the proprietor, when we arrived he suggested we try Cantina Loco which turned out to be one of the best Mexican meals (and drinks!) we’d ever had. Apparently my navigation skills in Buffalo are limited and I missed the restaurant on our first pass. This was quickly remedied by a call to Glen’s cell and he followed up with us later to ensure we made it safely.

There's nothing pretentious about the Richmond Inn and the room we were in was very comfortable, there’s ample parking in the back and a café like breakfast area downstairs. Breakfast was great with Glen asking for any special dietary requirements or requests.

Next time we visit Buffalo we’ll be back here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYZPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was in Buffalo for tourism and stayed at this excellent B&B. Its location is great, and very central, in a safe neighborhood. Glen was very welcoming, kind, and generous with useful suggestions of restaurants and things to do in Buffalo. Also, the breakfasts were really good and copious! I will be visiting Buffalo next month and considering making another reservation at this nice and affordable B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For a weekend "shuffle-off to Buffalo" from Toronto, Richmond Place could not be better; super location, affordable, clean rooms and a great breakfast. The owner Glen is friendly and knowledgeable... he even brought the four of us a cheese plate when he saw we had some wine! The Inn is within walking distance to the Albright-Knox Art Gallery and right next to Allentown with its funky restaurants. Museums, some shopping, looking for Frank Lloyd Wright architecture during the day, Allentown for dinner and capped off with live music at Jack Nietzche's makes for a great short stay! We will come back!

Room Tip: Ask to see a few rooms... the furniture is unique... choose to taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emile v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I had a very good experience during a recent stay.The location is excellent. Breakfasts were terrific! Glen is just about the most welcoming and accommodating host one could ask for. I have already made reservations for another stay. Harry

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,837 reviews
1.2 mi away
InnBuffalo off Elmwood
InnBuffalo off Elmwood
#1 of 25 in Buffalo
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Parkside House
Parkside House
#2 of 4 in Buffalo
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oscar's Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
#8 of 25 in Buffalo
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Place Inn

Address: 45 Richmond Ave, Buffalo, NY 14222-2107
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable and comfortable one of the most conveniently located places, Richmond Place has it all. It is strategically situated in between the majestic Niagara Falls and not to forget close to all the major shopping centers so that there is plenty to take back home. There is a delicate blend of modern convenience and a home-like atmosphere. The best part of this place, however is the sumptuous warm breakfast that is available every morning. If you're feeling homesick and yearning for some home food then this is as good as it gets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing