We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamonds & Pearls”
Review of Lofts on Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lofts on Pearl
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diamonds & Pearls”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked and stayed in the two bedroom suite in mid-July with my fiance (now husband), our daughters, my niece and my mother. We were having our wedding ceremony in nearby Niagara Falls and needed a place for the night. There was plenty of space and privacy. Kitchen was well equipped and very modern.Bathroom was nice and modern too. The one flaw in the unit is that neither of the bedrooms have a window, so it's kinda like sleeping in a designer cell. We only stayed for one night so it wasn't too bad, but I probably go a little stir crazy, if I were to stay in a windowless bedroom for an extended stay. There was also only one TV in the unit which irked my husband, I wasn't really bothered by it. Breakfast was included and the menu has quite a bit of variety so there was something for everyone. The food staff seemed a bit brusque. However, the front desk staff and manager of the hotel were really helpful and approachable.

Room Tip: Beware of parking lot across the street. They charge for in/out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaramelCocoDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    57
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
43
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend while in Buffalo and still cannot believe the size of the rooms. Great location with a brewery, deli and restaurant right next door. The room was spotless and the staff is excellent. Especially Chad who was very professional and courteous. One of the best night auditors I encountered in all my travels. If you are in Buffalo, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Gross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent one night here as some of our party we're attending a function at the Niagra Center,which is just an 8 minute walk away,huge trendy loft type apartment,full kitchen ,two large bedrooms,small sitting room but perfectly acceptable long hall way with desk and dining table and trendy bathroom.Clean ,with nice white bedding.No TVs in the bedrooms and Wifi a bit dodgey but great value.Grill right next door and breakfast in the basement Deli,defiantly would recommend it ,loved it !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittania8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been in several hotels in Buffalo, but this is the best accommodation of the town and probably of the county. A full size apartment in downtown, extremely clean, new, elegant, with a super television, I-clocks, very good beds, and a reasonable price. The included breakfast is only a coffe and a muffin but you have the beautiful kitchen in your suite, thus use it! Pay attention that there are other two streets in Buffalo with the same name.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night because it was very close to the first Niagara center where Michael bible was performing. We almost didn't want to leave the room. It is a huge loft with an enormous and gorgeous full kitchen, two full bedrooms, good size bathroom, couch, tables. There is a bar and grill next door and a deli with great food. You can have a continental breakfast free or for a couple of dollars upgrade to an omelet, potatoes, toast and coffee! The front desk people were so helpful and friendly!! What a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancingdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This suite was huge, full size kitchen, which we made use of. I can't really say much more than the other comments about this hotel.
It is a fair walk from the main shopping area, but that was ok with us.
The breakfast at the Deli next door was very sparse & the man serving made us feel as though we were taking up his precious time, so decided not to go back there at all.
The only complaints I have is that our suite was not clean... Food scraps in the oven & in the drawer under the oven, crumbs etc. in the cutlery drawer, dust & dead bugs on the window sills & a large stain on the carpet next to one of the beds, it was very noticeable & we wondered why this wasn't cleaned up - it looks really yuk. We were on the third floor overlooking Pearl St & general traffic noise didn't disrupt us. However, we had super noisy guests above us & I swear someone was wearing boots & clomping on the floor till all hours of the night, not to mention we could hear their bathroom noises too.
The staff were friendly, and most were very helpful, particularly Patrick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D3958H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our 2 bedroom suite was just as advertised and made our stay in Buffalo all the more enjoyable. We were well served by the front staff and in particular Nick who answered all our questions in a polite and professional manner. Anyone considering a visit to the underrated city of Buffalo should think of staying at the Lofts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochadick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofts on Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofts on Pearl

Property: Lofts on Pearl
Address: 92 Pearl St, Buffalo, NY 14202-4131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lofts on Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Buffalo's latest, most unique hotel properties located within the historic Webb building close to the emerging Canalside District! We are proud to announce that we are now open for business. Our hotel features 32 loft inspired suites containing either one or two bedrooms with a full kitchen, marble bathroom with large soaking tub (accessible rooms have roll in showers), and a cozy gas fireplace. All of our guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast available daily at Brawler's Back Alley Deli, located within the Pearl Street Brewery two doors down from the hotel. We would love to have the opportunity to give you the "Loft Experience," so stop on down and visit us for a tour of our property!We are adjoining the Pearl at The Webb, which offers ample banquet space for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lofts on Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing