We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lofts on Pearl a Trademark Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
113
68
13
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
68
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenexposed bricktwo bedroom suitegas fireplacehigh ceilingsattending a wedding receptionloft styleback alleybrew pubpull out couchnice kitchenbathroom vanityunique hotellong stayaaa baseballgreat spacenhl hockey
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent a weekend traveling with another couple and booked this Hotel. Very spacious rooms with large kitchen with all the amenities and very comfortable beds. Location was great and very easy to find and the Loft Bar is steps away. Front desk was very accommodating and pleasant.
On the negative side, we had a room on the third floor and early in the morning we could hear the people above us walking around. Not sure if it was just our room, but it does disturb an otherwise nice stay.

Room Tip: Get a high room with no-one above you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've traveled 125,000 miles last quarter, (Boston, New York, New Orleans, San Juan, Dallas, Atlanta, Seattle, San Fran, Ankorage, Los Angeles, Salt Lake City, Chicago), and the Lofts on Pearl are the best. Great breakfast and dinner too. The very best quiet sleeping room, with massive high ceilings, kitchen, large refrigerator, a true loft experience. I enjoyed a baseball game one block away and changed clothes before and after. Just 2 blocks from Buffalo Sabres games and gym/pool. The fireplace was great and a romantic spot with my wife. I always found parking, and had enough kitchen utensils. The room is larger than 2 suite hotel rooms combined. Esy access to freeways. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the semi-circle windows. The rooms not facing east are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hwalter2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Traveled with three teenage boys. The loft style offered two rooms was spacious and clean. The room was a great value. The only complaint was the breakfast service. We needed to go around the block to a basement located deli. Service was slow and the quality of cooking poor. They would be much better off setting up a true continental breakfast and leave it at that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJGUY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited Buffalo for two days and spent the night at Lofts on Pearl in a two bedroom apartment.. It was a fantastic place - apartment was spacious and lovely, desk manager was very helpful, restaurants just around the corner, felt safe to walk around the area. We will be back next time we're in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for just two nights, but we were very impressed with the apartment. The kitchen was very nice, the exposed brick was beautiful and the long hallway was the perfect runway for our 10.5-month-old to stretch her legs and burn off some energy. We were in room 203 and had no issues (there's not much of a view, but we weren't bothered by that).

All the staff members we came into contact with were very polite and helpful.

We ate at the brew pub that is affiliated with the hotel and got 10% off of our meals. We also liked that for breakfast, we could get the continental breakfast provided, or we could use our coupon from the hotel for $5 off (each) for any other item on the breakfast menu (say, like, French toast).

My husband and I are already talking about returning next summer when our daughter is a little older and might be able to make it through a baseball game. Or planning a trip to Buffalo with friends. We definitely plan to return and we will absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews