We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must-see

The park and exhibits are excellent. Being from Waterloo, Iowa, the USS The Sullivans had extra... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
629JamesO
,
Le Claire, Iowa
Great venue

Was on a military reunion- thought this was a great place to go. Volunteer tour guides were... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
HenricHerman
,
Chesterfield, Michigan
Read all 1,000 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Buffalo
from $130.95
More Info
from $12.83
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
629
333
34
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
629
333
34
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world war ii erie county gift shop destroyer submarine ships cruisers museum history helicopter soldiers plaques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The Buffalo & Erie County Naval and Military Park is located at the end of the light rail line and is definitely worth a visit. Talk about getting up close and personal with some battle proven ships and planes. Seeing the "USS The Sullivans" and knowing the fate of the 5 Sullivan brothers was especially rewarding. We took the self guided tour. While we didn't get to go inside any of the great warships, we did got some great exterior views. Glad we went!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank TravelLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Took self guided tour, it was nice seeing what a ship and sub looked like.
Make sure you pay close attention to the yellow line and markings that shows the way around, or you will miss some of the tour.
Well worth the time
Also did the inside museum, also worth it
Spent around 2 hrs

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ldnsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed it. Got a group on coupon and got to see the museum, tour 2 large ships and a submarine. We spent about 3 hours there and the kids enjoyed it. If anyone has mobility challenges I would discourage you from going as there are flights of steep steps

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank brookeb210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Good trip back into naval tour of 2 diiffferent ships and 1 Sub. well worth the money for this area. Very frienly staff

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We are from San Diego Ca. And my husband and I have talked about this Trip to Buffalo. And Niagara. Falls for several. Years and it got canceled. more than once do to my husband being transfered for work, we are both Department of Defense employees and he is retired US Navy, so we finally got to take our trip thi past August an had a wonderful time it was relaxing ad was the best Vacation. We have had together. In years, one of the several places we visited was the Buffalo & Erie county Naal and military park there was a lot of good history both with the navy ships and submarines that are tied up as museum's were real interesting an all the different monuments that represented all branches of military service it was very knowledgeable and excellent US History.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Rosemarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews