We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
History, Patriotism and Technology on Water

The navel and military park is dominated by the The Sullivans destroyer and the Little Rock missile... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Stephan H
,
Raubling, Bayern, Germany
Educational and Fun

I learned alot about the ships and submarines that are there. The self guided tour is quite... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Judy E
,
Tonawanda, New York
Read all 909 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Buffalo
from $12.00
More Info
from $234.50
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
559
314
32
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
314
32
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uss croaker self guided tour these ships naval history steep stairs yellow line wwii era military equipment pt boat museum building armed forces light cruiser subs erie county own pace men and women canal side
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 909 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great way to open your kids eyes to more than just video games.

My 9 year old had a great day climbing up and down the passage ways, and acting like a sailor.

If you are a plus size the hallways are small and narrow and the stairwells are steep so be careful.
It's a fun day and there are lots of ex Navy guys there to tell you stories, in fact we met a man who served on one of the ships.

We had Good day, new redevelopment of downtown on the waterfront looks great.

Thank oman129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visited in June 2013. We used a Groupon voucher which made it cheaper but even at full price, its not a bad thing to do. It's basically about the only thing to see near the Buffalo lakefront.

You get to see 2 ships and a submarine. Be warned: the submarine can be hard to move through if you're large or tall!

You'll probably need a good 1.5 to 2 hrs to see everything.

Thank pdmse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Toured with my 7 year old son. We saw lots and there was still more to see when we had to leave...good value for the money.

Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed touring the ships and and submarine and learning about what life was like in the navy during World War II.

Thank mdclary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great seeing the war ships and subs. Relaxed at the park at the harbor. Good food, not extremely crowded, concerts in the park.

Thank Tenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews