We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice arena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KeyBank Center

KeyBank Center
Ranked #6 of 150 things to do in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great arena. We went to see Bruno Mars and really liked the experience. The sound could have been better but still, the seating was good (we were sitting on the floor section of the arena). The staff was very friendly and that's really nice to see that at an arena. The surrondings of the arena is a little shabby but there is enough traffic before and after the events to make it feel safe. The food concessions and bathrooms are ok.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank boubou418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    143
    30
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean, neat venue. Well maintained bathrooms. Lots of beer. Friendly staff.

I felt safe walking from parking lot to venue. Surrounding streets are well lit. Good police presence. Several good restaurants / bars in the surrounding area.

I was there for a Bruno Mars concert. Great night!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Best venue in the area!! We came from Rochester to attend the Justin Timberlake concert. The concert was amazing. I highly recommend the ramp parking. Easy access right into the venue from the ramp. Lots of choices for food and beverages. Very clean too.

Helpful?
2 Thank landonsmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HUGE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I just saw Lady Gaga last night at this venue. First off, let me say she was AMAZING!!! Ok, on to the review. I did not eat or drink anything during this concert but if I were to do so I had many, many choices. It is also a VERY big venue and the bathrooms were also very accessible and clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great venue and well maintained, parking is usually pretty cheap if you're up for a 10 minute walk. Highly suggest the ramp under the old HSBC tower.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KeyBank Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing