We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at PF Chang's”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #78 of 1,052 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brampton, ON
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at PF Chang's”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Four of us celebrated my husband and my 45th wedding anniversary with dinner at PF Chang's at the Galleria Mall. We made reservations so there was very little waiting when we arrived. Our Server Shaelyn was being trained by Amber. What a friendly outgoing young lady! She helped us with the questions we had on the different dishes. Since there was four of us we ordered two of the dinner for two and shared the dishes. My only complaint was the beef and broccoli was VERY salty. However, the rest of the meal was very good. My suggestion would be to order the Mongolian Beef rather than the beef and broccoli. By sharing we managed to have several different dishes and thoroughly enjoyed our evening out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdncrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    26
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ST GEORGE BRANT
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have been here many times with/without family. We have always had an enjoyable meal and portion sizes usually require a "doggie bag".

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

In the past we have had wonderful food
the lettuce wraps were amazing & so was the soup
everything else was so salty we couldn't eat it
spoke to the server & were told that yes customers have complained about the salt
good service

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank passaporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great meal, great price”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Service was good, waitress was attentive and took care of us. Started off with pot stickers with lemongrass chicken. Can you say yummy! They were good. I had the Mango Chicken with rice, nice dish with a little kick to it. Wife had the Singapore street noodles and let me tell you, it was gone really quick. I am going to assume she enjoyed them as well. My son had a nice chicken fried rice dish and enjoyed it as well.

The price was under $40 dollars which is great in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everytime we eat here we love it!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Never had a bad experience at PF Changs in Buffalo at the Galleria Mall. The Lettuce Wraps and the Dynamite Shrimp are our favourites. Service is always good and I recommend making a reservation online - the line-up once was 2 hours, we went back to hotel and booked a reservation for 30 mins later and then when we went back we were seated right away!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karaoke_Mom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing