We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad seat in the house and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coca-Cola Field

Coca-Cola Field
Ranked #9 of 151 things to do in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,564 reviews
684 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 955 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

There's no better baseball experience than at a minor league game. The stadiums are intimate, all seats are close to the field, ticket prices dirt cheap and players giving it all so they can get a shot at playing in the big leagues,

Coca-Cola field has a dated feel particularly when compared to some of the newer minor league stadiums (Louisville, Oklahoma City, etc.). But it is still a fun place to see a game. Your best bet is to get tickets on game day ideally at least an hour before game time. The best seats are just $13 to see the Bisons and you should be able to be right behind home plate (if you buy on line service charges push the prices to $20 each - not worth it!).

The Bison also put on a good show. Lots of in-game contests and there are fireworks post game on Fridays.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    87
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
256 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We love minor league ball and minor league stadiums. Buffalo wanted to make a push to land a major league club so they built this stadium big. The problem now is that its minor league ball so the place always looks empty. The stadium was built in the mid 80s I believe so it has that era look and that look is not popular. The new stadiums that came along in the 90's and 00's have a lot more charm. Its a victim of circumstance.
We enjoyed our time there, the staff are friendly and there are things to see and do around the park. They have a very nice hall of fame of former Bisons that played for the team over the decades (team has been around for 100+ years). Tickets are affordable and they have great family deals on Mondays. We went for about 4-5 innings to add it to the list of park we have been to but it is not a place I would feel the need to see again and again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ol' ballgame!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great time watching the Bisons play some AAA ball! Tickets are cheap ($13) and seem to be easily available at the box office on game day. Fried bologna was great! Go to the craft beer corner - I had a watermelon wheat beer which was surprisingly good. Very family friendly. Just a good outing for all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

After seeing this from the I-190 whenever we've crossed the border, we finally got to not just one game but TWO. First time was late April 2014 when the temperature plummeted. We brought a blanket and fairly heavy coats but we still froze along with other hardy fans. Nice people there, the fellow selling programs asked us where we were from and thanked us for being there. Unexpected!

Second time was in warmer weather. Again a nice atmosphere, good quality baseball. The Bisons Hall of Fame was open this time so we saw some good history in there. Great that you have that.

Had a mac and cheese at a stand in the interior corridor. Saw someone selling craft beer with the keg on his back. Not the newest minor league stadium anymore but it has a bit of character as a result. We parked in the covered garage outside right field. You can park cheaper in one of the outdoor lots but since we were on vacation we paid the $7.00 anyway. Steps from the box office.

We'll be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank roncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“atypical minor league experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Coca cola field was my eighth minor league park visited and least memorable. If your in buffalo and a sports fan by all means go, tickets range from 7 to 15 bucks sight lines are good considering its the largest park in minors and scoreboard is second to none. Food was average and atmosphere fair. Problems included only 1 open concession in upper deck parking which ranged from 5 to 20 with cheapest being four blocks away , city scenery from seats included a highway and parking structure very small souvenir shops and generally not enough fan contests and interaction you expect in minors. Not a bad experience just lacking minor league charm i come to expect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pork1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coca-Cola Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing