We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I'd had time for dinner”

Mezza Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Mezza Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #199 of 1,043 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wish I'd had time for dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Didn't have time for more than a drink and appetizer, but the hummus with beef was amazing. The ground beef was seasoned really well, but didn't overwhelm the hummus. Will have to try the rest of the food the next time I'm in Buffalo.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank velagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a great time at this place while visiting my sister. Great food (I'm a vegetarian and was able to eat like a king), lots of choices, good booze.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Atmosphere, Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our last food stop in the US was quite good. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Very good value for the money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MItch_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Skip the Chip Strip and go here!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is one of the most enjoyable places to go on Elmwood. The place is very inviting and clean. The outdoor patio allows for hookah to be smoked. They were super helpful since our group of six turned into 10 and then 14. The food was excellent too!

Skip the Chip Strip and just go here on Elmwood, one of the best places in Buffalo to eat and one of the best streets to just relax on!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We tried this place for a change from the usual. It was so good! We got the hummus, which was excellent. Our entrees were yummy too. I was a little disappointed they weren't serving soup, they only serve it in the winter and when we went it was mid May. The staff was friendly and attentive. They do offer outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabstab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Mezza Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing