We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$79
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Foundry Suites Hotel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
856
308
68
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
308
68
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barfree parkinggreat hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areahot tubindoor poolwithin walking distancebusiness centerwould definitely stay here againniagara fallsbuffalo downtownfamily weddingexcellent stayrestaurants and barskey cardgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are across the border. The rooms are clean, well maintained rooms. The pool is nice but cold. The complimentary breakfast and extras are great. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Patricia H, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you are a repeat guest. We are fortunate in that much of our business is people who have stayed with us before. It not only lets us know that we are doing something right, but it also just feels great to have relationships with guests who come to visit us yearly, monthly, or even weekly! Thank you so much for your patronage. We look forward to your next trip over the border to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thanks to the wonderful staff for allowing us longer access to the pool to tire our children out! Lovely hotel with very clean rooms!!! I wasn't a big fan of the bed, but my husband thought it was fine. The air in the room wasn't working properly and although I felt I could have called and it would have been addressed immediately, I let it go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello, Gina D! I have to say, tiring kids out in the pool is an excellent strategy for having a quiet ride home! We’re sorry to hear that though your husband enjoyed the bed, it wasn’t your cup of tea. We hope to see you again, and please do not hesitate to contact the front desk with any questions or concerns. They are there for you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Front desk reception was very good. Parking in their adjacent surface lot is free and it's well lighted and safe ; the pool is excellent , located on the ground floor ; the included breakfast is self serve and it's available on the 2nd floor where you'll find plenty of tables / chairs , we did not encounter any wait for a spot to sit 'n eat . Our double queen bed room was A-OK on the 4th floor facing Delaware Ave which is quiet at night so our sleep was not disturbed -- the room space was generous -- the room , washroom and linens were all very clean - the beds comfortable .

I booked this hotel on line a few months before our trip - I called two days before our arrival and secured a lower rate available at that time without any hassle at all - I saved 40$ per night .

The location was excellent for us - right downtown , close to our walking tours and a few restaurants.

I am quite comfortable recommending this hotel to family and friends. .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allez-y-donc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Fantastic! Thank you, Allez-y-donc, for your review of our hotel! You highlight so many aspects that set us apart from our competition. We are the only hotel in downtown Buffalo to offer our guests free parking. We have also taken liberties to ensure that guests are comfortable by increasing the size of our breakfast area during our last renovation, at the cost of additional guest rooms. We know how important it is for guests to have space. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for passing along word of your successful hotel stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

After being totally frustrated by my GPS ,( this property is not hard to find the GPS made it difficult), it was nice to be greeted by two friendly ladies you were only too willing to get us checked in and offer suggestions for our stay in Buffalo. We were in Buffalo for the Independance Eve Celebration at Coca Cola Field. This was a great location since it was a very short walk to the rapid transit on Main St or about a 10 minute walk to the park.
For some reason we were given an upgraded room which was very nice. We found the building was very attractive and well maintained on both the inside and the outside. Our room was spaceous and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We found the parking, which is included in your room fee, very good. It was easy to get in and out of the lot.
There was lots of seating in the breakfast area and it was very busy when we went for breakfast however the food was constantly being replaced as it was used up.
This was another example of the the quality facilites and service we have received at the Hampton Inns we have stayed at over the past few years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello, maxlab, and thank you for your lovely review! We are always happy when we have the fortune to upgrade a guest. You note so many aspects of our hotel that we truthfully work incredibly hard to make sure run smoothly. Breakfast can be an especially busy time and our staff is incredibly dutiful. Our front desk staff are super knowledgeable and always eager to help. Housekeeping keeps our rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for being a valued guest at Hampton Inns. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Room was not a suite, but was sufficient for our purposes. Hot tub was not clean...daughter found it disgusting. Breakfast was pretty good. Breakfast attendant couldn't keep up with supplies...garbage cans overflowing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Good morning, Scott S, and thank you for taking time to communicate your experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you did not find breakfast or our hot tub to be up to standards. I can assure you that the hot tub is drained weekly and chemicals are checked at least 4 times daily. This is to ensure that our pool facilities are always monitored and kept to the highest level possible. I encourage you to reach out to me at the hotel, so that we can ensure that this is corrected. We believe that all of our guests should be completely satisfied with their stay. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews