We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smarter than the average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staying in a succession of Hampton Inns has made us realise that not all are created equal, and this one in Downtown Buffalo is a notch above the rest. Rooms are plusher, smarter and more spacious and we were very pleased indeed with our choice.
In spite of the Downtown location, parking is on site and accessible spaces right by the door. The card slot in the gate isn't the easiest to manage, so people with limited mobility, for whom hopping out of their car to reach the machine isnt so easy, might need all the vehicle manoeuvring skills to deal with that.
We were delighted with our choice of accommodation in Buffalo and would return to this fascinating city with pleasure. Not only that, we'd stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown again without a doubt.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank elegantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Wow! Thank you, elegantraveller, for your review! Your final statement speaks volumes to us. We are so pleased that you were “delighted” with our hotel and our city. Our commitment to excellence has produced great results in not only the layout of the hotel, with plush rooms and common areas, but also in terms of our service. Our operations staff works diligently each day to ensure that all guests are taken care of. We will certainly forward your compliments on to them. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the start of our trip and couldn't fault it in anyway. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to provide assistance. Good Wifi connection and breakfast was good. Beds were comfy and clean. Definitely stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryo297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello, maryo297, and thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our clean and spacious rooms. We are so pleased that you found our breakfast to be pleasing, wireless connection to be good, and a clean and comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you find yourself in Buffalo. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

first of all... i like this chain. ok ok it is not very charming, but in general the rooms are huge, the wifi free and fast... what can one ask more? (breakfast on china plates!). Again in this Hampton i was welcomed in a friendly and pro way. Downtown Buffalo is a bit daft (obviously that is not the fault of this Hampton) with few dinner options and little to see...
Love the breakfast on the go and loved it how they managed to send my lost phone to Miami!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonDesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

SimonDesmet, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your patronage to the Hampton brand. We are very happy that we were able to host you during your stay in Buffalo. Guests leave items behind from time to time, and we are so glad that we were able to track you down and get your phone back to you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June 2014 to attend a wedding. We asked to be placed on the same floor as other wedding attendees. The floor was full for our room type, so they upgraded us to get us on the same floor at no additional cost. The staff continued to be very very helpful during out whole stay. Even though we were there before check in, we were given a parking pass to park our car before check in. The room was spotless, everything functioned perfectly. The hotel amenities were clean and enjoyable.

The breakfast was perfect. It was hot and the choices were well made.

I can't say too much about the experience. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adesmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Adesmar123, thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are delighted that we were able to upgrade you so that your room could be close to family members. Many of our guests arrive early, and we are more than happy to give them a parking pass prior to check in, at no additional cost. Thank you so much for your compliments. We will forward them on to the housekeeping and front desk staff. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and welcoming.the rooms were clean.
My only gripe was the rollaway bed they first provided for my daughter was a nasty old thin mattress. Which was quickly replaced with a newer one. The remote did not work on the TV but that did not bother us because we were rarely in our room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Parme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good morning, Parme1, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be “very accommodating.” We apologize that the remote control was not working; if in the future you find this to be the case, just call down to the front desk and we will happily replace it with a new remote with fresh batteries. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Front desk staff was extremely pleasant/courteous upon my arrival. My room was very clean and well set up with ample space. I would return to this hotel if my travels take me back to the same area........

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you, Ginger P, for not only staying with us, but for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments regarding our friendly staff and large, spotless rooms. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel staff are terrific - very helpful and kind. The hotel is located downtown with free parking in a secured lot adjacent to the hotel. The rooms in the hotel are spacious, comfortable, and very clean. There is a great local coffee shop right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Fantastic! Thank you, Courtney J, for reviewing our hotel. We are fortunate to be so close to wonderful restaurants and cafés, including spot coffee directly across the street. We invite you to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,808 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $149 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing