We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

As always, a clean Hampton. The service was excellent. I was there for the NCAA tournament and it was difficult finding a room one nite, but they came through. The location caused it to be pricey, but it is a great location. Easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good morning, Eric S, and thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you on such a busy night of the year. It’s true: our location is great. It is close to so many restaurants, venues, and attractions. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    280
    58
    14
    17
See reviews for
319
354
62
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just love the staff and accomodations! every year tradition. Rooms well kept, go above and beyond to make us feel welcome and my family and friends enjoy staying there. Location great for a getaway, downtown events.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Excellent! Thank you for your review, Jennifer P! we are so glad that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also continue to stay with us each and every year. That says a lot to us and is a great compliment. There are so many events that go on downtown from Sabres games to the Wing Festival and Taste of Buffalo, to the Buffalo Marathon. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I went to buffalo for beerology at the science museum. The hotel was very clean and kept well. Not only did the physical surroundings impress but the staff was also extremely customer service oriented and friendly. I spoke to 3 staff members all on seperate occasions and all of them were great. They even have us tips on where to eat in town. Definitely would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeeJay275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
TeeJay275, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s true: our staff are wonderful. Each and every person working at the Hampton Inn and Suites Buffalo Downtown works exceptionally hard to insure that each guest is cared for and happy. As far as places to eat—there are so many! We’re so glad that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
Level Contributor
367 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Arranged reservation online with ease one night prior to out team advancing in NCAA. Not enough Handicap parking. Greeted very friendly, helped at front door when I brought luggage cart back down. Spacious 2 double beds, very clean. Small Pizza delivery from 2 blocks away was $24.50 plus tip. Average free breakfast in am.
Liked free newspapers (as I do anywhere I go).
Very disappointed to find out in late evening, some thing like "..84 parking spaces for 134 rooms...". Have a reservation at Embassy Suites (next door) next month--will compare.

Room Tip: If spending long time in room, I'd consider an upgrade to a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willisdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Good morning, Willisdds! Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to stay in downtown Buffalo. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff, as well as our breakfast and complimentary newspapers. We are the only hotel in the downtown area to offer free parking to our guests. In addition to the two gated lots, we also have overflow parking on Cary Street, right next to the hotel. We always find a way to ensure that our guests are able to park their one vehicle free of charge. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel and very nice staff. What ever we asked or needed they were there to help. We checked right in, the room was clean. I would stay there again!! 20 minutes from the falls, in a great location too!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Short and sweet! Thank you, Diane K, for your review of our hotel. We’re so happy that you were impressed with our hotel and staff, as well as location. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was diamond for several years running but lately I'm a lowly gold hhonors and get little for it by way of upgrades, so it was nice to get one here and what an upgrade it was, like a small apartment!
It was nice and clean, very spacious. I prefer no valet, a detractor to the Embassy suites across the way.
The only drawback was one morning when a demolition crew were attempting to dig into the solid, frozen ground at 7am, right outside, but that's out of the hotel's control.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much, NCLimey, for your review of our hotel. We like to upgrade guests whenever we can. We are happy that we were able to thank you for your patronage to the Hilton brand by upgrading you to a suite. We are sorry, though like you said it was out of our control, that a construction crew caused a disturbance one morning of your stay. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Downtown Buffalo the next time you are in Buffalo. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing