We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decently priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in Hampton Inn on flying visit to Buffalo, was very good value for money, clean & comfortable, just let down by paper plates at breakfast & paper cups in room, apparently a quaint American thing..... Having said that the breakfasts were about as bad as you good get, strange because the restaurants attached to the hotel were excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notasgoodasithinkiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you had a great stay. Our plates, cutlery, and cups are made from biodegradable, recycled material. We apologize that breakfast was not to your liking. If you do stay with us again, just across the street is Spot Coffee. They make an excellent breakfast. My personal favorite is Betty's. It's just a short walk from the hotel and well worth it! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn is special because of its staff. The Hotel Manager and shift Management are always accommodating and friendly. I had not been back for about 2 years and walking through the front door for the first time, felt like home again. The staff greeted me by name and conversation started to fly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you! We love your simple and exact review of our hotel. We believe, as well, that the staff are the most essential component of the hotel itself. Friendly faces and people who are eager to assist are so important in this industry. Thank you for recognizing that, and for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Came to Buffalo to see a concert ,I picked this hotel for its location to the entertainment district in the city everything is in walking distance.The hotel was clean the people were friendly and very helpful I would stay there again when the need arrises

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a great place to stay in a wonderful location. We look forward to seeing you again, if your travels bring you to Buffalo. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wow! Excellent in every way. Poor you if you are unlucky enough to have to plan a trip to Buffalo, but at least make the trip enjoyable by staying in this outstanding hotel that exudes professionalism and high standards in every way. Not just clean, I’d say immaculate. Not just accommodating, I’d say bend-over-backwards service oriented. Staff that is tone perfect in being friendly and kind without being goofy and overzealous like some businesses that try too hard. Great free breakfast. Extremely reasonable rates. Close or convenient to everything. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donny114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel. Reviews like yours really show us that all of our hard work and training has paid off. We pride ourselves on being very service oriented and have a keen eye for detail. We invite you to stay with us next time you are in the area. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I absolutley love this hotel. We live in Rochester, so coming to Buffalo feels like a mini-vacation. We love the pool area, and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. It is so nice having The Chocolate Bar connnected to the hotel so we can make a night out without having to drive anywhere. We also enjoyed the comfy bed so much, we ordered the down bedding and the duvet cover when we returned home. This was our second stay, and I recommend it whenever I can. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ROCWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, as well as your loyalty to us! We are fortunate to have the Chocolate Bar connected to our hotel so that guests can enjoy a cocktail, dessert, or entree (or all of the aforementioned!). We are so happy that you love the beds and pool, and that our staff were able to offer a friendly face. We look forward to your next mini-vacation to Buffalo! Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent and very pleased with accommodations and friedliness and helpfullness of staff. Everyone was very courteous. Enjoyed gettin the USA today and the location of the hotel was in a good area within walking distance to restaurants, coffee houses, variety of bars and good view of the river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Fantastic! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Buffalo. We are pleased to offer our guests a copy of USA Today or our local paper, The Buffalo News, to allow people ease into their morning and freshen up on the news. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer, as well as everything that is so close by. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff was very helpful, particularly the housekeeper who went out of her way to confirm we were comfortable, and the breakfast room staff provided that same level of attentiveness and concern for us as guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your pointed review of our hotel. You highlight what we believe to be an exceptionally important part of our business: providing great service. Thank you for mentioning our housekeeping staff and breakfast attendants. They are invaluable members of our staff, and work hard to make this place as wonderful of a hotel as it is. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.0 mi away
The Westin Buffalo
The Westin Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $138 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing