We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, 2 issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room itself is pretty pricey, but I suppose it is worth it. I was disappointed a little because the bathroom sink was leaking when we got there, there was no mini fridge/microwave, AND the tub wouldn't drain at all when one took a shower. They resolved the tub problem, but to pay almost $200 for one night, I feel it should be flawless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Madeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

First, thank you for writing a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. We agree that you should be completely satisfied with your hotel room. That is our policy. We are happy that we were able to resolve the issue of the bathtub. However, I understand the frustration. I have taken the liberty to invoke Hampton's 100% satisfaction guarantee for your stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here on Sunday October 27th on a business trip. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite and one with a fireplace. It was a very chilly day and the fireplace was a welcome addition. The room had a balcony with access from the bedroom, which would probably be nice in warm weather, we preferred the fireplace:) Dishes for 2 were available in the kitchenette which allowed us to enjoy our dinner in the room in front of the fireplace. It's the 1st time we had wine from champagne glasses, and it was very nice.

Our suite was very clean, tastefully decorated and the hotel was quiet.An electronic key is provided to use in the elevator for room access, all doors and the parking lot. We felt extra safe. There was an indoor pool on the main floor, a fitness room and business centre on the 2nd floor (we did not have a chance to use but they looked well maintained). The breakfast, also on the 2nd floor, was very plentiful for a continental style. There was lots to choose from. It was buffet style with cheese omelettes, bacon/egg bagel topper, sausage slices, a good variety of bagels, english muffins, toast, pastries, yogurt, granola, hot oatmeal, other cereals, hard boiled eggs, a waffle station, and fresh fruit. One of the best continental breakfasts we've ever had.

Attention to detail is very evident here and the hotel and management deserve the #1 rating for accommodation and service in Buffalo.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your acknowledgement the work we do here. We have been in the business for quite some time, and have taken into consideration guests' comments throughout the years. It is important to us to provide guests with the service and amenities that they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times. We routinely find it to be very clean; they always provide prompt attention to our requests for extra blankets etc. They have a VERY courteous staff. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn to all Buffalo State parents; just few minute drive down to the road to campus. Many restaurants within walking distance and on site. Also convenient access to tram for the Sabres hockey game!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Fantastic! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us. Attention to detail and attentiveness to guests' needs is extremely important to us. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Oct 26/7 and I can say without reservation that this is an hotel with an enormous amount of Hamptonality! From the moment we arrived and requested an early checkin until we departed today, the staff was excellent! Despite our early arrival, our allergy free room was prepared quickly. The front desk team was helpful and provided clear, concise and accurate accounts of the local attractions, shopping and dining. The hotel is conveniently located and the free parking is a real plus along with the complimentary breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable, cosy and comes with free wifi. We will absolutely return to this property and would recommend this location to anyone who wants an excellent experience. They outclassed the bigger hotels by far!

Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cblack1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and cozy: those are three C's we keep in mind when preparing your experience here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Downtown Buffalo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Your compliments are very much appreciated. Thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on October 24, 2013. The hotel was well located and had free, secure parking. We were a little concerned, based on other reviews, if there would be ample parking, but we had no issues. We went to a concert at Kleinhans Music Hall and walked to the show. About a 1.2 mile walk. No issues with any of the neighborhoods we walked through. The hotel was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was about what you would expect for a Hampton Inn. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that there are many lodging options in the Buffalo area, and we would like to thank you for choosing us. Kleinhans Music Hall is a fantastic venue, and we are lucky to have it in Buffalo and a short distance away from our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Four of us spent the weekend in Buffalo on a shopping trip and stayed here for the first time. What an excellent and well-priced hotel. My daughter loved the cookies and ice cream in the lobby. The free breakfast was great and the room was perfect. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrovos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

How fun! We have great shopping in Buffalo, from small boutiques to big malls. Buffalo is a great place to spend a weekend. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us when there are many other hotels to choose from in the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

excellent hotel to stay at. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. we liked that the rooms with 2 beds were 2 queen size beds instead of full size. the continental breakfast was standard quality, had all the usual items which would satisfy anyone who was hungry and needed something to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jopo5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to offer our guests either queen or king sized beds. We know that having that extra space means a lot to guests. We invite you to stay again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.6 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $136 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown hotel grants guest access to fantastic bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Enjoy our complimentary amenities including breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Located within 15 minutes of Niagara Falls this hotel connects guest to the experience of a life time and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing