We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, United States
1 review
“Comfortable and Clean!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very positive experience began with efficient airport shuttle service and continued at clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, courteous, professional staff in every role. Complementary breakfast is as good (or better) than anything you'd pay for at a restaurant - plus free newspaper (choice of local newspaper or USA Today).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that we were able to give you a positive experience here. Traveling can be taxing at times, so we work hard to give guests a restful and relaxing stay. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    284
    62
    15
    18
See reviews for
327
364
62
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Highly recommended. Great, helpful staff and amenities. Lovely indoor pool area. Free shuttle bus to airport. Huge suite. Near City Hall building - worth seeing view from top. and Court building with Declaration of Independence etched on glass windows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You highlight some important aspects of our hotel that we take a lot of pride in. I definitely agree with you that the observation deck at City Hall is a must see, as well as our city architecture, both old and new! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Every year I attend the Cincy Jazz Festival. Every year I stay at one of Hampton Inn Hotels. Just Fabulous. The breakfast is always delicious and the staff is always very helpful. I like the fact that the hotel always has a place where you can relax if you do not want to be in room.

Room Tip: The King beds are like heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 573MissCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It makes us feel great to know that we could provide you with a friendly staff and yummy food, as well as enough common area to keep guests from going stir crazy. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent staff, nice hotel, good location. No problems. Would stay again. The jacuzzi rooms are large, quiet, and a good value. One can walk to a number of places from the hotel including all of the downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Fantastic! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and shared it with everyone on TripAdvisor. We work very hard to make sure that we provide guests the services and amenities they deserve. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed September 12-15 and as always were treated like family. The location is perfect to get to some great restaurants,city sights, the waterfront and bars.I cant say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel and the incredible staff. From check in with Mo,the staff at breakfast,the housekeeping staff and the maintenence staff makes my stay the most incredible. All this is a reflection on how clean and organized the hotel is.It is not just me that gets the treated this way I see everyone get friendly courteous treatment. Its always sad to leave but it is awesome to know I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you! Thank you very much for expressing your feelings on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that our entire staff, from housekeeping, to maintenance, to breakfast, were able to provide you with excellent service. Mo is such a valuable asset to our hotel. We are lucky to have her. We believe in treating all of our guests with respect and kindness. Thank you for noting that; it means a great deal for that to be mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brocton, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times for events in Buffalo. It has a great location and within walking distance to everything downtown, And you aren't walking through anywhere creepy! The staff is courteous and professional! The hotel is well updated and very well decorated! The beds are so comfortable you'll never want to get out of it! The pool is a comfortable temperature and the hot tub is great! We love this hotel and have tried staying at other places for events but will always stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much. We really appreciate that you noted so many aspects of the hotel that we keep up on every day. You mentioning these attributes is a great reward for the hard work everyone here puts in. We look forward to hosting you here again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We came here after leaving a much worse place. It cost me twice the money, but it was 8 to 10 times better. One-night stay. Room was big and clean and beds comfortable. Check-in staff nice and process was easy. Would gladly stay here again, but would need to get slightly lower rate to stay multiple nights --- booked at last minute, which didn't help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telllikeitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a chance to "wow" you! Hampton regularly offers discounts on reservations made in advance, as well as advance purchase rates. We encourage you to book ahead to get the best rate possible. That said, we look forward to seeing you again, and we would like to thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing