We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Visit....”
Review of Seabar Restaurant

Seabar Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,044 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lockport
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fourth Visit....”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fourth visit here and the food is always excellent and fairly prices. Drinks are fab and so was our server, Richard. All of staff is very professional. Will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    32
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Value”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was an incredible meal. The service and quality of food was remarkable. Everything was fresh and well prepared. It was also a very interesting mix of food that reflected the local culture.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane&Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Best sushi I ever had eaten.
I was there with my wife and we were both quite satisfied.
The service was excessively mindful and the rooms are very aesthetic furnished.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Werner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I tried this place just a couple of weeks ago. Our waiter Russell was wonderful! So helpful with his recommendations & the menu. The beef on weck sushi roll is the best!! It was so
Good my husband and I had to Return again last night. Our waitress Diane was also fabulous & friendly. We love the atmosphere here and keep Returning not only for the most delicious food but because the service is so wonderful & helpful & the atmosphere is perfect!! I love it here!!
Go to this restaurant immediately and try the beef on weck sushi, our fav! Also try the mango crab! The prices are very reasonable & the service is always great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Food was good at the Seabar. I thought a little overpriced . We had sea bass and it was cooked perfectly. Wait staff was excellent but the resaurant was small and the tabdes were crowded. Not a place to go for a intiment dinner

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seabar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing