We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bbq for a chain restaurant.”
Review of Famous Dave's - CLOSED

Famous Dave's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“Great bbq for a chain restaurant.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the family platter for eight of us with two extra sides and it was more than enough. Brisket is tender and very good. Sides are solid and the atmosphere is lively and fun. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    64
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northeast
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“THE FOOD WAS NOT VERY GOOD”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is our second time here and this time the food was well below par. We ordered dinner combos and the tips on both of the dinners were not very good. I ordered the combo with bbq chicken and only a quarter chicken leg and 5 tenders for $16.29. Not only was it just average but overpriced. The tips were taken home for most of them were not touched. My wife is going to try to salvage them but she is not holding out any hope of that. I have to say this will probably be our last trip here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseballfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BBQ at its finest”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place has lunch specials 7 days per week. Get the combo lunch deal with the choice of any two items. Chopped pork rib tips wings brisket ribs. We had 7 guys having a per tailgate party weekend in buffalo. We started off at famous Dave's and that was a great idea. Great food. The bar service was slow but the waitress was good. We will be back. Great prices and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Get food, nice atmosphere, service not brilliant but nothing to bad. If your staying at the Hampton inn ideal place to eat

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnLichfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very good BBQ”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty BBQ. The pub chips are nice (and free). Portions are very big and prices are good - the feast for two was a HUGE amount of food. The brisket was melt in your mouth, pulled pork and ribs are also very good. Corn muffins are moist and sweet. Mac and cheese, baked beans, and chili are all winners. The corn on the cob was so-so - I think it's boiled... in a BBQ place? Come on... you gotta roast that stuff still in the husk! Very friendly service. Would go back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAMember06262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing