We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again - much better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay again - much better than expected!”
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed one night during the World Juniors Hockey Tournament. We decided to stay based on the other recommendations on this site and have to say, they were bang on. The room was large and clean, with modern touches, and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was much more than expected -- with made-to-order omelette bar included. Will stay here again when traveling through Buffalo.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EricOMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    311
    82
    44
    29
See reviews for
458
238
37
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Really liked the Embassy Suites. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated & comfortable. Breakfast was great, staff were very helpful the whole time. We got a great deal on the room, thanks to a group booking. Special mention for a great hair salon !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La_Petite_Irlandaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The staff at this hotel is perhaps the most friendly, professional group of people I have ever had the experience of meeting, with one exception - the bar and restaurant manager who was lazy and unprofessional at best and downright creepy at worst. The only thing I ever saw him do was eat at the bar several times each day. As for the rest of the staff, including the hotel manager, they made my stay an extremely pleasant one. My room was clean, quiet, had an extremely comfortable bed and had a lovely view of Delaware Avenue. I could literally float in the oversized whirlpool tub, there were plenty of towels, wifi worked great and room service was exceptional. Planning to return in April.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

One of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed in. Very modern rooms, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast features a good buffet and the restaurant is pricey but first class -- no need to leave the hotel on a cold Buffalo night! As a downtown hotel, some rooms have some road noise, so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the lake. My colleague did and got an upgrade to a huge corner room overlooking Lake Erie.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PotomacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is a very good hotel, new building, although the check-in counter people were not so friendly (I don't mind, have been worse), otherwise, most people here are very polite. Breakfast was good. Room is very nice. On one night there was a loud party outside, request another room and got it, so I bet the overall service is really outstanding. The lowdown only price, but with city-center location, that's reasonable enough. Valet parking is added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoEhTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very dated decor...do not even supply bedroom slippers...lost my dry-cleaning items...very expensive room service....does not even have umbrellas for guests when requested on a rainy day!

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for two nights in August and loved it. The hotel is basically brand new so still in very good condition and clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Valet parking was $10/night but you can come and go as much as you wanted. There is a manager's reception every evening with drinks and snacks - nothing big but it's nice after a day of traveling to grab a glass of wine or a beer and head up to your room to get ready to go out. The breakfast was a big plus for us as we didn't have to leave every morning to eat or hurry up to get ready and get out before we were starving. We could go down and eat and then head back up for showers to go out and explore for the day. The rooms were nice and clean. They were set up suite style with a small kitchenette, living area w/ tv, and bathroom in one area and then the bedroom was separate. The hotel's location is great as well. Right around the corner there are tons of restaurants and bars within in a few blocks walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing