We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We were scheduled to stay at the Hyatt (we normally stay there when in town for a Buffalo Bills game) but waited too late to book and it was sold out, this ended up being a lucky accident as I think the Embassy Suites is better value for money. Nicly renovated rooms.

I stayed here with my boyfriend and his brother the night before a Bills game. The bedroom was nice and large. Bathroom was on the small size but we weren't bothered by it. LCD tv's in both the bedroom and the sitting room. The pull out sofa was comfortable, easy tp pull out. Mini-fridge in the room. Had drinks in the lobby, nice staff.

Breakfast is included in the rate. It was standard hotel buffet fair, made to order omlettes, bacon, cereal, panckaes etc. it was really busy, hard to get a table but I think most people were in town for the game and game weekends seem to be always busy

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gameoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    308
    82
    43
    28
See reviews for
456
237
37
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

We stayed one night at the Embassy Suites and were pleased with everything. The staff that we dealt with - front desk and valet parking - were pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are huge. We had two queen sized beds in one room, with a nice size TV. The living room part had a couch, desk and large TV. In between the bedroom and living room was the bathroom and a small kitchenette. Everything was clean, lots of towels, lots of closet space.

We swam in the pool in the evening and again in the morning and there was almost nobody there. It was not hot, but definitely warm enough for the kids. It is not a large pool and the entire pool is 4 ft deep, so not suitable for young children. There is also a hot tub in the pool area and locker rooms across from the pool. There is also a fitness centre beside the pool, which was not busy either.

Valet parking is complimentary.

Breakfast is also complimentary. There was an omelette bar and a selection of breads, cereals and sausage, bacon, waffles plus drinks. Food was good.

Some reviews have complained of noise but this was not a problem for us. We were there on a Friday night.

Overall, the price was decent, given the location and the rooms and service were all good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beancounter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

Having stayed at a lot of hotels in and around Buffalo, I have to say the new Embassy Suites is by far the best hotel! The hotel used to be an office building so the rooms are enormous! with lots of natural light from the floor to ceiling windows, also the rooms had free Internet and lots of work space which makes it great for business travelers, I like the placement of the elevators, the elevators are far enough away from the rooms you wont hear any noise from them. I found every staff member i encountered to be friendly and the valets were fast retrieving my car, free parking was a plus! The managers reception was a nice touch, free beer and wine, not much in the line of food just snacks but it did the trick, The free breakfast buffet was great too, lots of selection of hot and cold foods. Didn't try the restaurant or Starbucks so can't comment there. It's nice to finally see a hotel like this in Buffalo.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

We planned our wedding reception prior to the hotel opening in July, and were promised by a wonderful wedding manager that everything would be picture perfect and to our liking. We booked our wedding ceremony, reception and 30plus rooms for our event after touring in hardhats. We had complete faith and trust in this manager as he was very professional in every way and as we had met with him on 3 separate occasions when the bride and groom were in town and he never gave us any reason to doubt that. We were planning our wedding in a 3 month window and with a bride living in Los Angeles, so promptness, timing, and communication were of the utmost importance. We were advised after placing a call to the hotel in early August that the wonderful wedding manager was no longer with them. We had never been contacted by anyone at the hotel advising of this major event which had occurred shortly after our last meeting. After many calls to the hotel and finally meeting with the General manager and his catering manager and head chef, we were advised that this experienced catering manger would now be overseeing our needs. After trusting this and once again reviewing everything that we wanted for our wedding ceremony and reception we felt better but not relieved. We had many conversations with this gentleman who was very professional and trying very hard to handle a difficult situation in a short period of time, and we trusted his abilities. On the Monday prior to our Saturday wedding our DJ phoned my daughter in California to tell her that our catering manager was no longer with the hotel. Once again, we received no communication regarding this major change and we were feeling very frustrated and disregarded in this huge matter. After lengthy phone conversations with the GM, we once again met with him and his "new Catering manager" on Wednesday to once again review everything that we needed and wanted for our wedding ceremony and reception. The General Manager assured me that he would oversee our wedding and everything would be fine. I did not trust this at all, if his employees obviously were dropping like flies why should I trust that he will handle one of the most important days in my daughters life. Yes the GM was on everything for the whole weekend, however, it was not relaxing for me as I had to constantly check to be sure everything was the way we wanted it. Even to the point that at 3pm (wedding at 5:30pm) I checked the reception room and the Head table was not centered! Everytime we toured the table was set up in the center. Yes, it was moved to center. Our wedding was beautiful and everything came off, but not without a lot of headaches! Oh yes, and when we went to check out we got trapped in the elevator and had to ring the emergency button!!! I am severely claustrophobic! So if you plan a wedding here be ready to check and double check every detail. Of note: the front desk staff was wonderful and very friendly. However, very obvious that there is a very strange dynamic with this General Manager and his employees.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SharbearBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

We went to Buffalo for a hockey game and stayed for Friday night. Staff (front desk, valet and restaurant) are excellent, food is good, suite is clean and spacious especially the hotel itself is newly renovated in July. However, noise is a BIG issue. We stayed on the 7th floor in the executive suite which has a great city view but we heard thumping music (probably from a nearby pub) until daybreak. And, hammering noise early in the morning around 7. I will write to Embassy Suites Hotels to let them know about the loud music because noise should not tarnish a remarkable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALangOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAIRO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We are just back from a short trip to Buffalo NY where we stayed for 2 nights in the embassy suites hotel, room 727. The hotel is cozy, rooms are spaciois, the staff is friendly and very helpful especially Ashley, Jamall and Justin. The complimentay breakfast, high speed internet and airport shuttle are additional assets. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely choose it the next time we visit Buffalo.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbalamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is a very nice hotel, cavernous rooms, comfortable beds, attractive lobby - everything brand new. One irritating glitch, however - We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was fine, but when we finished we had to wait forever to get the bill and then wait forever for them to process it. I had dinner with a business colleague and we asked them simply to split the bill and put half on her credit card, half on mine. Instead, they charged both of us twice, and I am still trying to get it straightened out. I would stay there again, but definitely pay cash in the restaurant and ask for a receipt on the spot.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCvagabond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing