We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Embassy Suites”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Embassy Sutes in down town Buffalo is an excellant place to stay. All the staff and attendants are friendly, kind and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great as were the chefs. They make amazing omellets. The hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    319
    84
    45
    31
See reviews for
468
243
37
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Too Expensive (double the normal rate) for the experience. The location was best for the attraction but the dining, parking and room value was not up to previous Embassy Suites experiences. There were too many families on one floor and there was no supervision on each floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

On the plus side, the shuttle driver who picked me up at the airport actually called me to say he was delayed by an accident, but would be there as soon as he could. I appreciated the call.

Unfortunately, I didn't find the hotel all that business friendly. When I checked in, neither of my room keys worked. I went to the closest house phone on the same floor and asked them to bring up some keys that worked. The operator explained that I needed to go back to the front desk and they would replace the key (despite her being "at my service"). I know how to get a replacement key. I stay 80 plus nights in hotels. As a elite Hilton member, I wanted them to bring me a room key. They would not.

Additionally, I asked at the valet if they could drive me to my client, which was less than 1/2 mile away. Despite there being 4 valets standing around and a shuttle van that was available, they would not do that to me.

Also, when I left the hotel on a Friday at 4:20 I asked to be shuttled to the airport. I was informed that the shuttle only ran once an hour. Once an hour on a Friday afternoon to get to the airport? That is ridiculous. How about every half hour at a minimum, or on demand. That is what I as a business traveler expect.

Finally, and this is a small item, how can they NOT have buffalo wings on the room service menu. It is Buffalo after all.

I'll look for another hotel when I return to Buffalo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street. There were several noisy motorcycles running up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent four nights at the Embassy Suites Buffalo. Each member of the staff was pleasant, and seemed to sincerely care about the service they delivered. One of our group has a severe food allergy, and the breakfast chefs were happy to accommodate him each morning.

The suites have plenty of room. We had our children on a sleeper sofa a roll-away bed, while we stayed in the bedroom. There was still plenty of free room in the suite.

The hotel is an easy 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls (worth the trip). It is about 1.5 miles from the First Niagara arena. We went to a concert one night. Many restaurants are either waking distance or a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrowMyRevenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Staying only over night for a concert, we've been to Embassy Suites elsewhere and were just as pleased. The evening's free cocktail time is a nice touch with a pleasant server. The room was large & bathroom more than spacious and were accommodated with great water & city views (requested ahead of time). Room was clean & decor neutral & modern. I have to admit that the bathroom wallpaper's a bit tacky but clean is what I look for. Pool & spa area large, quiet & clean water, however, the floor area was saturated with slippery water and stray hairs everywhere and we were the only people in there for quite some time (around 6/7pm). Also, housekeeping knocked at the door at 9am asking when we were leaving so she could get in to clean. I thought this was unusual and a little pushy for this scale hotel. Valet was worth the convenience (we've paid way more in larger cities for valet). Overall, the size, cleanliness of the room, and the view made for a great night and with AAA discount, a great price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Highly recommend the Embassy Suites chain and this hotel in particular. The rooms, pool, and especially the staff were outstanding. The daily breakfast was also really good as was the evening reception. We have stayed with Embassy suites before and look forward to our next stay. More so called "premium" brands should watch out. They charge more for smaller rooms and nickle and dime guests for wi-fi, gym, pool, breakfast, etc. And the quality of those hotels is not substantially better and in some cases is worse.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mirat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stay was ok, a little pricy and pretty much mandatory valet unless you try to find parking in hard to find area's. A lot of construction was going on at the time as well. Breakfast was rubbery and hard and elevator was difficult to work if key card was not slid properly, had wait for the light to blink twice just to get elevator to move. Understand safety and reason behind key start but electronics can go haywire and dysfunction,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 941desirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing