We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Snow Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Snow Town”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

They did a good job of making me feel welcome. They also did a good job of keeping warm. Great stay over all! People were nice and not overly. The wait staff was very good as well. The Hotel elevator was a bit tricky. This was my only complaint. All new guest need to be shown how to us the slide card key.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    323
    85
    46
    31
See reviews for
477
246
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very pleasant experience, although could have done without the blizzard! Staff was superb. Love the valet parking. Breakfast was top shelf! Check-in was fast and no issues at all. Nice that the staff alerted guests to the effect of high winds on the building and the "slight sway" the hotel might experience. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent a recent Saturday night at the Embassy Suites with husband and 2 kids (8 and 11) after attending an afternoon Sabres game. Had a great time. Hotel service was very good, everyone was friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and appreciated the valet car service as it was cold and blustery out. Room was very clean and spacious, bathroom was huge with lots of space to put everything...beds were comfortable (kids slept on pull-out and liked it). Kids enjoyed the pool and we appreciated that it was open late (until 11pm; we were there at 9pm and had it to ourselves). Managers reception is nice; free adult beverage, soda etc for kids, nice variety of snacks. Complimentary breakfast was great: lots of choices, fresh food, good service. This is my favorite place to stay in downtown Buffalo.

Room Tip: walls seem to be thick as we couldn't hear anything in other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkkirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a girls' weekend to visit Niagara Falls as well as shopping. Valet parking charges are pretty steep, but the property is nice and clean. Check-in and out was a breeze. Great breakfast though during the busy hours, it can get really crowded. Was not around for the evening reception but lots of cute restaurants were walking distance (as well as Anchor Bar). Comfortable suites, mini fridge and microwave are a bonus - I like having the option even if I don't use them. Proximity to the highway is also a plus.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our group of 6 needed early check in by noon due to being in a concert. I called the evening before our arrival, was PROMISED the evening the room would be ready. When we arrived it wasn't! The desk clerks didn't seem to care. On the upside, The suite was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent from top to bottom. Great complimentary breakfast and manager's reception. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were roomy and very clean. The location is just a short cab ride away from all the downtown action

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way towards Niagara. The hotel is part of a larger building and is very nice. The room was fantastic with a separate bedroom and a spa bath. The location was good, within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants.

My only letdown was breakfast. I didn't feel there was enough variety and the omelette station seemed a little chaotic. I was stood in line for 10 minutes and the line didn't move forward before I gave up. The hotel did seem very busy that weekend, so perhaps it would be better when it's quieter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing