We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Park, NY 12065, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and clean.”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The room was very clean and comfortable. They forgot to provide maid service, but promptly gave us a linen exchange, when we pointed this out to the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    326
    85
    47
    31
See reviews for
483
248
38
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and were extremely happy with our choice. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and when we asked about a nearby restaurant, they offered and made the reservation for us. The room was very comfortable and felt like our own little aparment. All that and a free breaksfast to order as well as evening snacks (we didn't try them) and walking distance to nce restaurants, means we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPlumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Embassy Suites in Buffalo is a relatively new property in the heart of downtown Buffalo. It's got what you expect from an Embassy Suites -- breakfast, happy hour, suites that sleep 6. And the service was really quite good -- we called down for blankets and pillows and they were delivered within 10 minutes; there was never a line at the front desk; and service at breakfast could not have been more solicitous. We only stayed three days and my wife already misses the excellent custom omelet chef.

Wireless was sufficiently fast (I spent a whole day working from the room). There's an indoor pool for the kids. And the gym is about what you'd expect for a hotel at this price level.

Prices are reasonable, especially mid-week. According to the staff, they tend to be light on weekdays and busy on weekends, so plan accordingly.

The location is excellent -- in good weather, you could easily walk almost anywhere downtown.

My only complaints are minor -- I felt the beds were a bit soft and the hotel, despite being young, is beginning to show some age. I stayed there previously on the opening weekend, when everything had that new carpet smell and the rooms had never been stayed in by anyone else. That was a few years ago -- short by hotel standards -- yet the property seems to be aging a bit around the edges. The mattresses seem to need replacing and there were persistent water leaks on our floor. Didn't impact us, but made it seem, oh, maintenance challenged.

Still, when we're back in Buffalo again (as we are sure to be), this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our company had a trade show at the Niagra Convention Center - the host hotel was sold out ... lucky for us we found the Embassy Suites. The hotel was in walking distance to the convention center, saving on cab fares and time and not to mention the same price as the host hotel.
We stayed at the host hotel last year, but we found The Embassy suites were cleaner, more up to date and larger plus staff are great. I was lucky enough to get a lake view.
With a breakfast buffet and made to order omlette station - its a perfect way to start the day.
Several restaurants and bars are in the area as well.
We felt safe and secure walking aroung the area at night ... we are planning on staying here again next November!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel, Great location.... Went to football game at Ralph Wilson. Chose to stay in downtown to be walking distance to bars and restaurants. The Embassy Suites did not disappoint. Noticed many other Jets fans chose to stay here too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Clean hotel with large rooms, great to share amongst friends or when traveling with family and nice clean washrooms. The Managers special happy hour and complimentary breakfast are a great addition.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sabiha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great Hotel - very clean , large rooms, excellent staff. Would recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the Buffallo area. No self parking at the hotel is the only downside as you need to use Valet, but they are very quick to have your car ready when needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing