We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable suite”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our 2-bedroom suite was beautiful and very comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. The pool was nice and the breakfast was delicious with a huge variety. If I stay again, I will request a room on the 8th floor--we checked out the views from the elevator lobby and they were quite nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    328
    86
    48
    33
See reviews for
487
248
38
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family wedding in Buffalo. The rooms were very modern and spacious with tons of windows. The bathroom however does not have a fan which I thought was a little odd for being such a nice place. There was a hot breakfast buffet every morning with an omelet station that I would rate as average. The person at the front desk was not overly friendly but nice enough. The valet seemed a little unorganized as it took them 20 minutes to retrieve my car and after waiting they brought me someone else's vehicle. A regular sized bottle of water in the lobby store runs about $2.50 and in the vending machines $2.00 each. A room key is needed to access the elevators and vending areas which is a nice safety feature if you aren't forgetful. There is a salon on the second floor which was nice and decently priced. All of the girls were very friendly. The beds however were extremely comfortable, great night's sleep. This hotel is very centrally located and overall a nice place to stay while in Buffalo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Extra cost of parking and valet service leave a little to be desired but hotel is very clean and nice. The Complimentary breakfast although good was really crowded and lacked enough seats to accommodate everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay, convenient, great breakfast and evening reception was good also. Hotel is very quiet great views of the water from our 7th floor suite. Nice patio in front for a evening drink. Great location to restaurants and to get back on the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pals66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

In the heart of Downtown Buff. Valet parking only for $15 a night. Spacious suites with two TVs. Pool and Gym on second floor. Elevators are the fastest I've ever seen. Never took more than 6 seconds to arrive! We were on the 4th floor. Made to order breakfast was nice as usual. The maid service was suspect. I asked for replacement towels and they must have thought we didn't want our room cleaned. Asked for extra toilet paper the next day and they didn't clean the room again! The manager's welcome events at night had pretty lousy snacks. Drinks were free but they should upgrade the finger snacks. I'd stay again of course because with a fam of 4 you can save money with the breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room (405) was huge with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The main reason I continue to stay at the Embassy Suites is that they offer two-room suites which works so well for my family of four. We came to Buffalo to see Niagara Falls. We toured with Gray Line Tours and to pick us up it would have cost $40-60 extra. We were able to drive to the Seneca Casino/Hotel and park there for free while we went on the 4 hour tour (it was actually a 5 hour tour). It was very nice to be able to come back to the hotel to relax in our rooms. Not really any restaurants within walking distance, so we drove. the couch in the second room pulled out into a bed, plus we had two double beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in Buffalo to enjoy Niagara Falls and the surrounding areas. This hotel is the place to stay. Centrally located in downtown. Offered good hearty breakfast & nice happy hour. Be sure to get the one bedroom suite - very spacious. The staff are all friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing