We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in buffalo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in buffalo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. The best hotel in buffalo by far. Very clean, new and great service. It is located in a great area downtown as well. They offer a great free breakfast that is typical for embassy suites. They have a spa, workout room and nice restaurant. We were very happy with the hotel. If you have a car you will have to keep in mind that they force you to use the valet service as the parking is underground and they share with the permanent condo residents in the top floors of the building. As for the rooms, it seems like they have a wide variety of floor plans for the guest rooms. We stayed in a 1 room king bedroom and it was very large with large bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPaul032001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    303
    80
    42
    27
See reviews for
450
234
37
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Embassy Suites for just one night on our way to Canada and chose the hotel for its close proximity to the border.
Check-in was smooth as our car was valet parked and our cases brought in by a great member of staff and the front desk had our room keys ready and waiting. The Embassy Suites is as it says, suites and not rooms. We had a spacious one bedroom suite with separate lounge are that also had a queen size sofa bed. The king size bed in the bedroom was amazingly comfortable and pillows were great too. Our bathroom was large with a bath/shower and toiletries were Crabtree & Evelyn - nice touch.
Breakfast was complimentary and ample. There is a Manager's Reception each evening between 5.30 - 7.30pm where drinks and snacks are complimentary but we chose to have a wander around Buffalo last night instead.
All in all we enjoyed our stay even though it was a quick one and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in the Embassy suites as we had business meetings in the same Building. The suites were good, nice and secure, restaurant and bar were excellent, so good in fact that we didn't venture out much. The only black mark came when we were due to check out. We had spent an awful lot of money there in 3 days, 4 rooms. They made us pay an extra half day rate per room to check out at 3pm instead of 12 pm.
So, had it not been for that, we would stay there again, but I guess other hotels would be pragmatic and see what they had had over the previous days and throw in a a late check out as a goodwill gesture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAROZA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed recently at the Embassy Suites while in Buffalo for a wedding. The rooms were surprisingly HUGE, and the suite set-up (pun intended) was perfect for us since we have a new baby who needed to go to bed much earlier than we did... and we would have been required to keep real quiet if we were in a standard 1 room hotel room, but we were able to put the baby down in the bedroom and then go into the living room area until we were ready to go to sleep ourselves.

The staff was very friendly and always courteous. Free breakfast was surprisingly much nicer than the typical cereal and toast that you find at many hotels that "include breakfast."

The only downside was the crib that the hotel provided was a little bit on the "cold and unfriendly" side... metal bars and close to the ground.

Overall I felt it was a good value, and much much nicer than other hotels that I have stayed in while traveling to Buffalo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pete925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I would 100% stay at this hotel again. No issues beyond being told the valet parking $ was in the price of the room... i was charged aditionally. But the room and pool and everything about this hotel was very nice i didnt let it bother me. Great location and the staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My first impression that I got from the website was great and u had such high hopes. We arrived late at night and were startled by all the undeseriable people that were walking around and near the hotel ... The rooms were not as clean as it could be and the views were sad. We had a bar right across the street which was loud and roudy until 4:30 in the morning ! Needless to say the police had to show up numerous times . I would definitely not choose to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I use this hotel when I'm traveling for business to Buffalo and always have the same good service and very good rooms. The suites are very spacious, those have your room, lounge area and small kitchen with table. The bathroom is also huge. The room always is well mantained. Their catering and conventions service is very good, their restaurant Della Terra is very good and their breakfast is good too they prepare at the moment eggs if you want.

Room Tip: All of them are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discobolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence J, Assistant General Manager / Human Resources Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Cynthia S.

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. We are glad to know that we are your hotel of choice when you come to Buffalo and are equally exiceted that when you stay with us we consistently try to Make It Right. Thank you for your patronage and loyalty to the Hilton band of hotels.

Hospitably,

Terence James, CHA
Assistant General Manager
Human Resourses Manager
Embassy Suites Buffalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing