We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and a huge disappointment !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My first impression that I got from the website was great and u had such high hopes. We arrived late at night and were startled by all the undeseriable people that were walking around and near the hotel ... The rooms were not as clean as it could be and the views were sad. We had a bar right across the street which was loud and roudy until 4:30 in the morning ! Needless to say the police had to show up numerous times . I would definitely not choose to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caligirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I use this hotel when I'm traveling for business to Buffalo and always have the same good service and very good rooms. The suites are very spacious, those have your room, lounge area and small kitchen with table. The bathroom is also huge. The room always is well mantained. Their catering and conventions service is very good, their restaurant Della Terra is very good and their breakfast is good too they prepare at the moment eggs if you want.

Room Tip: All of them are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discobolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence J, Assistant General Manager / Human Resources Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Cynthia S.

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. We are glad to know that we are your hotel of choice when you come to Buffalo and are equally exiceted that when you stay with us we consistently try to Make It Right. Thank you for your patronage and loyalty to the Hilton band of hotels.

Hospitably,

Terence James, CHA
Assistant General Manager
Human Resourses Manager
Embassy Suites Buffalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent. Staff including valet staff was outstanding Look forward to doing future business. Just a stay in the hotel was fabulous. The service was excellent. I have spoken with friends who has also had the great exprerience with the Embassy. This was a very rewarding experience for me. My financee and I really enjoyed our stay. The room service was great and prompt. The hotel manager was courteous. I have recommended the Embassy to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you have to stay in Buffalo (and my sympathies if you do), stay here. Clean, convenient, ridiculously friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is great. Business luncheons and snacks very good. Meeting rooms very comfortable. I love to complain and am only angry that I can't! Truely hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence J, Assistant General Manager ? Human Resources Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Steven B,

Your comments are most gracious. Giving exceptional service is our passion. And it is especially satisfying to know that even when servicing guests who may have more demands, more needs, more expectations; we make a lasting impression with them also. Thank you so much for your patronage and candid expressions. it is most appreciated.

Sincerely,

Terence James, CHA
Assistant General Manager
Human Resources Manager
Embassy Suites Buffalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel staff are amazing. The employees are truly dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is clean, the location was great (I was there for the buffalo marathon) the free breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent reuse of an un attractive older federal building. The embassy suites occupy several lower floors, then commercial/office space and finally condos. The decor is most attractive and the staff is welcoming and helpful. Made-to-order breakfast is super. Nice work out room and indoor pool. Bright and sunny. I'm going back next time I'm in buffalo!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amherstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the beginning to the end of my three night stay, things ran smoothly with only one exception. I had to call twice from the airport to arrange the free shuttle to the hotel. On a busy weekend with the Buffalo Marathon scheduled, this wasn't an annoyance for me. I understand how busy things can get. My room—which was huge-- was clean, the staff was friendly and polite, and the free breakfast is unsurpassed by any other hotel I've stayed at. My King bed was extremely comfortable—just the right firmness without being too firm. The location was great with many restaurants and historic areas nearby. When I needed to go back to the airport via the shuttle, the shuttle had just left with another traveler, but returned for me within minutes. Would I stay here again? You bet! The customer is royalty here.

Room Tip: As in any hotel, the rooms away from the elevators are usually the quietest. My floor was extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.1 mi away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $116 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing