We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the beginning to the end of my three night stay, things ran smoothly with only one exception. I had to call twice from the airport to arrange the free shuttle to the hotel. On a busy weekend with the Buffalo Marathon scheduled, this wasn't an annoyance for me. I understand how busy things can get. My room—which was huge-- was clean, the staff was friendly and polite, and the free breakfast is unsurpassed by any other hotel I've stayed at. My King bed was extremely comfortable—just the right firmness without being too firm. The location was great with many restaurants and historic areas nearby. When I needed to go back to the airport via the shuttle, the shuttle had just left with another traveler, but returned for me within minutes. Would I stay here again? You bet! The customer is royalty here.

Room Tip: As in any hotel, the rooms away from the elevators are usually the quietest. My floor was extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    304
    80
    42
    27
See reviews for
451
234
37
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

By far, the most convenient and best value in Buffalo! Huge rooms (all suites) and amazing staff make this an easy choice for business or pleasure. Easy access to everything, a full complement of services (internet, gym, pool, bar, restaurant etc).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

While disappointed that due to traffic, we didn't make it in time for the evening cocktails, we were warmly greeted by Alicia. She treated us like we were family, and helped us get checked in quickly. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. The location was good, but the beds were a little hard. Not sure if this is a new "Hilton thing", as the beds used to be more comfortable in Embassy Suites. The room was clean and the sitting area was comfy. We had small glimpses of the lake from our room, which for us "land locked' folks, is pretty cool. The valet crew when we arrived was not very helpful. My husband had to get us a luggage cart and unload the car himself, but the morning crew was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in an executive suite on the 6th floor overlooking the city and water and got the "suiteheart" package. It was absolutly beautiful. The room was spotless, had beautiful floor to ceiling windows and a big jacuzzi. It was very well priced for everything that was included (champagne, strawberries, dinner voucher, free happy hour, breakfast...) The staff was incredibly friendly as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in downtown Buffalo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diluglio0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We came to Buffalo to take in some cross border shopping. My son is 6' 4", so we needed a large room. The Embassy Suites provided us with 2 Queen beds, and a Queen pull out couch for my daughter. The fridge was of great use for left over meals and we could warm them up in a pinch in the microwave (which could have used a cleaning, by the way). The mattress was a little too soft for my liking, but the room very quiet and we had a peaceful night with a lovely view of City Hall. At check-in the front desk clerk was kind enough to offer us a nicer room with a view. The breakfast was delicious. Scrambled eggs and made-to-order hot meals, as well as cereal, juice. Floor extremely sticky... don't wear your best shoes! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We chose the Embassy because it had the largest beds/rooms for my family. With a son 6'4", double beds are not sufficient!
Our room had a nice view of the Art Deco City Hall, and staff at front desk were most helpful.
For some reason, even though we booked as a family of 4, our room only had towels for 3. We made do as we were there for only 1 night.
The beds were a little too soft for my liking (rolling into the middle).
Large living area with microwave and fridge was well put to use for midnight snacks.
Vending machine at the end of the also also great for midnight thirst.
Valet service fantastic. We accidentally left cell phone behind and they got it for us very quickly!
We will stay here again... have stayed at Best Western on the Avenue before, but this place is superior!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADK_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Another quick stop, getting in late. The check-in process was efficient, and despite a typically high-usage time, the wifi seemed to function rather well. A good stop in downtown Buffalo where you can walk to the streetcar or meetings if you like

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing