We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
805
360
105
54
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
360
105
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletsomelette stationvalet parkinghummuscomplimentary breakfastcorner suiterooms are hugefloor to ceiling windowsvalet staffwhirlpool tubniagara fallsper dayliving areacity hallwonderful hoteli highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved this place and would go back in a heart beat. The rooms are nice and spacious and beds are comfy. The breakfast area is amazing, there is a chef there making any kind of omelet you would like along with a variety of breakfast foods. The staff were very friendly and the complimentary hours was very relaxing. Alittle muchie food with a few good drinks. Well worth the money and they have a free shuttle to pick up and take back to the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors will need your key to get up to on the elevator. Good protection plan.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondieLMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Embassy Suites Buffalo. Staff were so friendly - every one said 'hello' and asked how they could be of help. The only downside was the pumping music outside - not sure on what street until 4am. I'm not sure how the hotel could control that but I'm guessing our window was close to some kind of club or bar. Breakfast was awesome - need more staff for omelettes but besides that, everything we needed was there. Lobby was gorgeous and very friendly staff to greet us, park the car and take care of any other needs we had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sas025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

upon arrival, we took advantage of the valet service. it was quick and very efficient. would recommend it instead of trying to find your own parking. check-in was very quick, great staff. i liked the hotel itself; very clean. no issues with the room; it was clean, and comfortable. we only had breakfast the next moring. it was good, not 5 star but it wasn't expected. typical hotel/restaraunt breakfast. location was good, pretty much the heart of the city. we only did sight seeing around the hotel after breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. The room was much larger than we needed for just 2 of us but having the extra room was great. We could see the lake from our window. Nice fitness center and the breakfast was well above average. The only parking available is valet but that is not unusual in a downtown location. We will use this hotel the next time we are in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Embassy Suites in Buffalo was a very nice home away from home for a week of business. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The beds great. The hotel appeared clean. The pool was nice/warm, the hot tub not so hot but okay. The gym was busy and modern! The restaurant and bar were nice. The cook to order breakfast/buffet had everything you would want and more - definitely able to start the day off with a full and healthy breakfast. A couple of times our keys had to be redone which was a bit of an inconvenience but the staff were very accommodating. If the little things like the printer in the business room not working, the cards not working a couple of times and the shuttle not being available for early departure were the only faults I found. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel downtown buffalo for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSteakhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews