We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We usually stay at the Hyatt Regency down the block. When that was sold out, we decided to give the Embassy Suites a try. Boy are we glad we did! For the same price we got a huge King suite rather than a standard sized room. The hotel is newer and more modern, the staff was very attentive, and our overall experience wonderful. Looks like the Hyatt lost a regular customer and Embassy Suites gained one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    324
    85
    46
    31
See reviews for
478
247
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OSHAWA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Buffalo for a night over the Family Day long weekend . We were in town to catch the Sabres vs. Penguins hockey game.
The hotel is right downtown Buffalo . It was to cold to walk around downtown that day but this hotel is located right in the district of various restaurants, jazz clubs and small shops and art galleries.
The hotel itself is a very nice and clean facility with up to date decor .We were welcomed by the staff who vale parked our car and helped us up to our room with all our bags. We found the staff very friendly and willing to help.
Our room was very clean , large and bright. It was a great value for the price as it included a Manager's welcome reception with snacks and drinks and a plentiful breakfast the next morning.
There is a restaurant and a bar downstairs next to the lobby and a fantastic pool that we spend a lot of our time in.
We had a great time and will definitely go back and stay at the Embassy Suites Buffalo, NY.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stopped at the Embassy Suites in Buffalo for a night on our way home from New England. I stayed there with my husband and 2 of our 3 teenage sons. The hotel was really comfortable, clean and accommodating. The hotel itself, and our assigned room, were surprisingly and refreshingly spacious. I can't recall the last time we stayed somewhere where the rooms and the hallways were huge. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and, as usual for an Embassy Suites, the breakfast options were great. I would highly recommend staying here if you find yourself in Buffalo. My only suggestion is to book directly through the hotel's website (still refundable up to 4:00 day of arrival) as it was cheaper than the price they quoted (and couldn't match) over the phone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. First night the King room was next to elevator..... humming on and off all night... So got another room..... had one set of windows in the bedroom so the living area was dark (kinda depressing). When we checked out the front desk clerk kind of chuckled when we said which room we were in. I know other people must have complained before. But to their credit the hotel was fully booked so not much they could have done so we did not bother to ask for another room. Next year (we will be back) we plan on asking for a room that has windows in both rooms and not near the elevator (the king did not have 2 sets of windows either). The restaurant was awesome (ate dinner twice there) and the free breakfast was delicious too. Staff was pleasant and very nice throughout the hotel (valets, waiters, bartenders, etc..) An added plus - the hotel is extremely QUIET! We did not hear any noise, (except elevator in room #1) not even the heating system (and it was cold outside so I know it was running)!

Room Tip: Like we said - some rooms only have 1 set of windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4pickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First impressions are everything. The front desk manager will not admit when his staff made a mistake on the room rate quoted. He's pretty full of himself and extremely rude. Nice hotel bad customer service! Will not go out of there way for you and I've been a Hilton honors member for twenty years!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coinman14226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on family day weekend. We attended a buffalo sabre game which made this a perfect location. A nice easy walk to the first niagara centre but it was cold. Our room was an executive king suite. We were very impressed by the size and the friendly staff at check in. The bartender at the managers reception was very friendly as well. The snacks at the reception were very minimal. The valet parking was very congested when we arrived but the staff were efficient enough to have our car parked within minutes. The made to order breakfast was adequate but very busy. The maid service on the other hand is the area where u can improve. After being out of our room from late morning to early evening it was still not cleaned when we got back at 530. We checked with the front desk but we never really got an answer. Since we were headed to the reception we let her clean it then. If she had been the only maid on the floor I might have been able to overlook it but since she was not so I see no reason why it took so long. Rooms should be cleaned in a timely manner and to me this was not the case however it would not be enough reason for me not to give this hotel a good rating and we would definitely stay again. I enjoyed the stay at this hotel very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a pre-bachelorette/ladies night. We arrived and got checked in right away. Managers reception was fantastic, Sadeem, the Bartender was a wonderful person who had the best people skills I have seen in a long time. We needed hypo-allergenic pillows for one of my friends and within 5 minutes someone from housekeeping was up with 4 extra pillows! The staff at the front desk is wonderful in helping us decide where would be some good places to get food. Always worth the money, I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trocki005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing