We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, big hot tub. Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big rooms, big hot tub. Great place.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great place. Nitpicking - tv slowly changes channels. But all the channels were crystal clear. Also, because the a/c vents have a deflector - the air comes out slowly. The hotel is downtown (few blocks off hwy. 33). Can jump on 33 drive straight to airport, Galleria mall, many restaurants, etc. We had a great meal at the hotel restaurant (expensive), but the quality was there. Big rooms, big hot tub. We will be back, again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    318
    84
    45
    31
See reviews for
468
243
37
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites on a business trip and I found it exceptionally nice. It was located within walking distance of a lot of nice restaurants and the theater district. The trolley which runs on Main St. is only a few blocks away and free if you’re going down to the harbor. They also serve up an excellent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family stayed here one weekend after a get together with extended family from Toronto. This hotel is one of the best high rise hotels we've ever booked in Buffalo. Being in the 14th floor, we could see the beauty of the whole city. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Bed linens are fresh and pillows are soft and cuddly. Decorations are modern especially in the main lobby. Breakfast are included, assortments are satisfying for a good morning start.

Great service, valet staff are so patient and helpful. Reception and Concierge staff as well are pleasant and wonderful. Keep up the good work !!! We'll sure come back and stay here again in future. Being Hilton Honor member, we'll surely recommend this hotel to friends and families.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N122198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in Aug 2012. We were wowed by how nice the hotel looked on the exterior and the interior. We stayed at Hyatt Regency earlier and Embassy Suites beats it hands down! Other hotels in downtown Buffalo are quite old and worn out but Embassy exceeded our expectations. The lobby was nice, the room was equipped with a microwave and fridge + free wifi (although internet was really slow). There was also a complimentary breakfast too!!

Ok now to the cons...We requested extra towels before checking in but they never provided ori prepared in advance. I've seen even better and friendlier staff at other hotels than compared to Embassy.

We especially chose a high room floor for it to be more quiet. We were put in floor 7 (out of 8) so we didn't think anything could go wrong there. Well, big disappointment!!! We all had trouble sleeping at night because we could hear music blasting and noise/partying from outside the window from 1am to 4am since there are bars surrounding this hotel. It was so noisy below that we could hear it from all the way on the 7th floor!! Needless to say, we didn't get any good sleep here. Embassy Suites should really improve on their soundproof walls and windows...

There's only valet parking..it would've been great if they offered self parking area. We ended up using the metered parking on the streets.

Conclusion: it's worth staying at this hotel in Buffalo...just bring ear plugs if you're not a sound sleeper :)

I think I would still choose this hotel again :) . But still looking forward to see some improvements

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to take a road trip to Buffalo. Although the city itself is really not somewhere I would go again except perhaps for a football game, the hotel was exceptional. We have the Executive King room. It was a large two room suite, exceptionally clean and nicely equipped. Large windows overlooking the city, fabulous king bed, and large very modern bathroom. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with ideas for things to do. The hotel provided a fully cooked breakfast each morning in the dining room for no charge, as well as a manager party each evening from 5:30 to 7:00pm also free of charge. The food was very good and the service was excellent as well. We ate dinner at the hotel one evening. They have a lovely outdoor terrace. The waiter was great, and the food was also very good Italian fare. Late in the evening we came back to the hotel bar for a night cap and the had a really fun time with the two ladies in charge of the bar, Christine and Jenn. They were wonderful, pleasant, professional and everyone had a great time. If you're going to Buffalo, I highly recommend this hotel. I do also believe it is the only hotel that is 100% smoke free. If you do your research you'll find that both the Hyatt and Hampton offer smoking rooms. This was the other reason we stayed at this hotel.

Room Tip: The executive king room is very large and includes a large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. It's wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a one night stay recently at this hotel and it far exceeded our expectation. The staff were wonderful. The breakfast staff were nice to me and my small children, the housekeeping staff was surprisingly friendly and the valet guy couldn't have been nicer. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. Best omelette I have ever had. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are great for families. When the bedroom door is closed, it is very quiet even w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belle975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel and where overwhelmed by the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. the suites are beautiful extremely clean and well appointed. the breakfast buffet and eggs cooked to order could not be any better. Every contact with the staff was a pleasure they could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnhyt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Address: 200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. SEAR Steakhouse is downtown Buffalo's new premiere steakhouse. City Press is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room. Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings, events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing